We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for travelers under budget!”
Review of Ambiente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambiente Hotel
Ranked #180 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I went there in the past for 2 nights on a business trip
I was looking for a hotel near a trains and subways and this came to my searching engine.
I may say that it was a nice surprise, it was clean, really good location, and few of the front desk personell even speak fluently spanih (my languagge) that was perfect for me, as I dont speak german at all!!

Not the kind of hotel I will use on a vacation, but perfect for busisness and short stay when you only need to sleep...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for two night and it was perfect for our trip. It's located near the main train station (5 minute walk) which is really convenient. The city center is also just a short walk away; plus there is a metro station nearby.
The rooms are spacious and clean; hotel staff are friendly and hospitable. Breakfast buffet is nice; the only downside is that breakfast room is quite small and sometimes there are not enough tables for everyone.
Hotel has garage and you can park your car there for 15 Euro/day.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moscow_Pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We found this place quite clean and comfortable. This is very close to the main train station and all bus and tram stops. Inspite of being in the heart of the city, we found this place quiet at night for a good sleep. Breakfast was included in the room rate but was quite limited. One day I tried breakfast from a nearby hotel.

The staff was quite helpful and provided all information required for local travel and attractions. This is a quite value for money place.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank MaxDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is close to the main railway station and the city center. Although there are lot of casinos ans strip bars in the street we didn't have any problems. Rooms are quite spacious and very clean. The staff were polite and useful. There is variety of food for the breakfast. I was twice in this hotel, in March 2008 and June 2012. I would stay there again. A problem in the hot summer days could be lack a of the air-conditioning. There is only a fan in the room, it is not enough to make the room colder.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Ambiente Hotel for two nights in a double room. The location of the hotel is perfect for central Munich, only a few minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof (there's an underground entrance only meters away), a 5 minute walk to Karlsplatz and a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz, with lots of restaurants, other hotels and casinos in the area. We were happy with our room which was basic but clean and comfortable, with a mini bar and flat screen tv. Free wi-fi and buffet breakfast were included in our room rate. The breakfast was good and had quite a few selections including some hot options (although a toaster would have been good). There was a bit of noise and light from the street but it wasn't a huge problem. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank courtaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The facilities were okay and breakfast was good as well. The rooms though are big which is really a big plus. The greatest thing about this hotel though is its location. It is near to the main train station and walking distance to the Alt Stadt, Marienplatz and most of the must-sees of Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joahnna1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Yearly visit to the Oktoberfest. Hotel is in a great location for the Oktoberfest. I use this hotel because it is clean, comfortable, great location and reasonably priced especially during the Oktoberfest. Rooms are very spacious, clean and well lit. Smallish bathroom offers a shower/bath and was again very clean - shower ge/shampoo is dispensed via a wall attachment. TV does not offer UK channels - mini bar well stocked. Breakfast is of a very good continental standard - only hot food consists of bacon/scrambled eggs. Reason I sue this hotel is that all the staff make you feel very welcome and it seems a happy ship to work for.

Room Tip: A room at the back is much better during the Oktoberfest and front rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDeQuincey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0 mi away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#105 of 389 in Munich
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#181 of 389 in Munich
320 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#138 of 389 in Munich
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#135 of 389 in Munich
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#59 of 389 in Munich
918 reviews
0 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#52 of 389 in Munich
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiente Hotel

Address: Schillerstr. 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambiente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiente Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing