We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll agree with others, a decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
Ranked #342 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week while on business with 3 other co-workers. Not a flashy glamorous hotel, but yea know what it did the trick and was cozy. Rooms are on the small side, people were polite to us Americans (we tried to learn a few words), and I did get a good nights rest. The hotel is located 10mins walking distance from downtown Munich and is located within a small QUIET residential area. I went out on a limb here by not choosing a Hilton or another American hotel….I’m glad I tried something new. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utmustang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 299 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights in the middle of January. I booked based on a Priceline "name your price" deal. The hotel is about a 5 min walk from the U-bahn stop and is in a quiet residential neighbourhood. There is a grocery store about 2 blocks away. Its not too far from many of the central areas of Munich, but it being winter, we chose to take the U-bahn to get to them. There are not many restaurants or bars in the vicinity of the hotel nor are there many shops (which also mean that there is minimal street noise).
The room itself was clean and comfortable although a bit small. There is a mini fridge along with a mini bar. The flatscreen tv had a couple of English channels (CNN, BBC, MSNBC). Bathroom was clean and modern with plenty of hot water. The internet was spotty.
We received breakfast which was typical continental (breads, cold cuts, cheeses, cereal, yogurt).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hotel is located in a quiet part of town but very centrally located. Everything at walking distance, and subway nearby. The hotel itself is no more then average on most aspects, but location, sleep quality and price make it a place to recommend.
Rooms of normal size, very nice beds. We slept at back-side of hotel, amazingly queit for a city center. Breakfast ok.

Room Tip: at the back for quiet nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchDesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I picked this hotel for the price, it was a little short notice and there didn`t seem to be much choice left for something in the centre of Munich. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quite large for a 3 star hotel. Set in a quiet location, it was not far to walk to the MarienPlatz, (15mins) and only 5mins to the UBahn. In the bathroom the hotel provided hand and shower soap, but not shampoo etc. also no flannels to wash with. Wifi costs 17,50 euros per 24hrs, and parking 15euros. We didn`t have breakfast at the hotel, but there are plenty of choices in town. All in all, very satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynblaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is situated in a nice quarter in Munich (Lehel). It is in a 10 minutes walking distance to the best shopping district of Munich. And if you like this : also to Hofbraeuhaus. The prices are moderate if you take into account the good location. The rooms are o.k., but the bathroom at least would need urgently refurbishment. If you insist to have your room to the rear side it is very silent (2 doors keep the noise from the corridor away). I can't advertise to take breakfast in the hotel : the coffee tastes like pure succory and is severed in thermos flasks, the self service buffet is very small and cramped and is looking like a battlefield after a few people have visited it. The staff at the service desk is friendly and co-operative (they even help you to get a place for your car on their tiny parking lot if it is already overcrowded). I attended this hotel several times in the last years, and I still think it is of good value (but soon needs some investment to keep its value)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night for business. It's a little tired looking, but the standard of cleanliness in my room was high and nothing to complain about if you're looking not to pay too much for this location. The breakfast was fine, continental only, but fresh and good quality. A half hour stroll on foot from the hotel didn't turn up much in the way of places to eat - a tradtiinal bierkeller restaurant just round the corner and a pizza place - but a little online research might prove this wrong.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshurmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We (me, my wife and our nearly 2 year old daughter) were very impressed with this hotel. The room was pretty big, spotlessly clean and very warm in the cold weather in Munich. Sheets were clean and the duvet was thick - we even found the requested baby cot already up in the room on arrival which doesn't happen often. The staff were helpful when requested, breakfast was pretty good and plentiful.

The hotel is well positioned - only 10 or so minute walk to the Marienplatz, so the fact that there aren't too many restaurants (other than Italian ones it seems!) in the surrounding streets, it's easy to find drinks and dinner close. The hotel is great for the beautiful Englischer Garten - a five minute walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edjimundo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adria Munchen
Hotel Adria Munchen
#124 of 387 in Munich
307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#42 of 387 in Munich
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
H'Otello B'01
H'Otello B'01
#196 of 387 in Munich
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#51 of 387 in Munich
270 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#158 of 387 in Munich
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#187 of 387 in Munich
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Address: Unsoeldstr. 10, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Parkhotel in Lehel followed by an extensive breakfast buffet leaving nothing to be desired - that's how a day in Munich begins: pure relaxation. Our hotel is distinguished by its *** comfort and central but tranquil city location. You can finish off the day in any one of the numerous welcoming restaurants, bars and wine cellars nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Parkhotel Im Lehel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing