We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, a bit far from Munich center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Ranked #146 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel, a bit far from Munich center”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and me stayed only one night in this great hotel on our way to France. Hotel is very easy to find as it is located at the entrance to the city, but it is a bit far from the town. You need to go by bus first and than take a train wich will take you to the city center. But everething else was great! Rooms are spacious and modern with comfortable beds and flat tv screen and nice seating area. There is a spacious bathroom too. Breakfast was excellent - varied with different types of salami, cheese, baked goods and with delicious coffee, hot chocolate and different kinds of tea. Only 100 meters from hotel are Greek and Italian restaurant with good prices and delicious food wich is great for dinner. We will definitely stay again in this hotel when we return to Munich again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vukica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Vukica,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Oswald
Comfort Hotel München Ost
+4989599763490
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    200
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
72
108
21
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have just stayed at the "comfort" for two nights whilst on business in Munich.
Check in was friendly, painless and quick.
The room was very clean and was kitted out with working desk, two chairs and a table, wardrobe, tea & coffee, two large double beds and a large screen HD tv. Do a search on the tv and you will find a sky movie channel, and if you use the remote to select audio options,it changes from German language to English. A nice touch!
There is also a copy of a TV guide in the room.

Soap & shampoo / body wash dispenser in the bathroom.

The included breakfast was more than satisfactory,with usual array of yoghurts, cereals, cheeses,cold meats and a selection of hot sausages,scrambled & hard boiled eggs.

Pizza & sandwich snacks are available at the bar.

A high speed free wifi is available in rooms and throughout the hotel. I never had a problem logging in.

Overall a great experience to suit my business requirements. A bit far out of town for people wanting to sight see, although good transport links are within walking distance and there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel.
Friendly good value Italian & Greek restaurant within 200m from hotel.

Will defiantly stay here again. The only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars, was that I was served a beer in a hot glass straight out of the washer. In Munich, this is despicable lol.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear John

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon -- then with a cold bavarian beer ;-)

Sincerely,

Michael Oswald
Sales Manager
Comfort Hotel München Ost
sales.mgr@comfort-hotel-muenchen.de
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spend a number of nights here and is a good location.
Good access to City centre to catch bus 190 or 191 and then the S bahn no problems.
Lovely Greek Italian
I and Chinese nearby too.
Had a good nights sleep and didn't hear the nearby trains .
This is the 2 nd time we have stayed at this hotel. And would return for sure:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in October 2012 on our honeymoon trip to Germany.This is a very good hotel overall. The complimentary breakfast is excellent wiht a great spread including multiple types of hot sausage, eggs (boiled & scrambled), fruit, a few kinds of yogurt, a variety of preserves and breads for toast, cereal, milk, coffee, and several juices. The room was pretty standard, but clean and provided the essentials. There is complimentary wifi, but you need to get the access code daily from the lobby (they didn't tell us this at first). There are also two desktops to use in the lobby. The lobby bar is small but quaint looking though we never utlized it, and they provide a free newspaper in the lobby. The staff was helpful and spoke decent English, they called us a cab to go back to the train station when we checked out. It is a little out of the way but the subway and bus systems are very comprehensive and will get you there. We would definitley stay again on a return trip to Munich.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbreinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice hotel, cozy enough...little far from the centre, but ok! Friendly staff, coffe and tea free in the room and reception......... We arrived there in the morning before the check in. We let our luggages in a special room and when we come back, late in the afternoon we go direct to our room, without any problem. The breakfest was very good, lot's of sausages, eggs, meat balls traditional from Bavaria, lot's of fruits, yougurt, croissants and a very good coffe!

Room Tip: I stayed at the second floor...nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for five nights during a trade show at the Messestadt. While the hotel is not very close to downtown, it was the perfect balance in travel time between downtown and the Messestadt. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was more than friendly. Breakfast was consistently good. The blackout shades were a nice touch as the room we had faced west. My only comlaint is about the beds. The lack of a sheet was interesting (comforter "blanket" only), and it nightly resulted in waking up sweaty even with the AC on full blast. The mattress was a little squishy making it difficult to move without waking my wife. The free WiFi is a great service. I just wish that I had realized they had it sooner! Overall, a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and 5 friends slept into this hotel last weekend, the hotel is very nice, clean and just about 8 Km far from the Munich city center. You can easily reach the center in less than 30 minutes with bus number 190 and then underground.
Rooms are very comfortable, clean and wide, with mat on the floor; rich breakfast from 6-10 and more.
Maybe a little bit expensive but as usual in Munich.

My only claim is the unfriendly staff, they look like bothered and didn’t smile so easily, if you are looking for family run Hotel this is not suitable for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manhattan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
3.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#160 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
2.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#55 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe

Property: Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Address: Kronstadter Str. 12, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel München Ost)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Munich
Comfort Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing