We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Ranked #173 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice hotel, cozy enough...little far from the centre, but ok! Friendly staff, coffe and tea free in the room and reception......... We arrived there in the morning before the check in. We let our luggages in a special room and when we come back, late in the afternoon we go direct to our room, without any problem. The breakfest was very good, lot's of sausages, eggs, meat balls traditional from Bavaria, lot's of fruits, yougurt, croissants and a very good coffe!

Room Tip: I stayed at the second floor...nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 464 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for five nights during a trade show at the Messestadt. While the hotel is not very close to downtown, it was the perfect balance in travel time between downtown and the Messestadt. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was more than friendly. Breakfast was consistently good. The blackout shades were a nice touch as the room we had faced west. My only comlaint is about the beds. The lack of a sheet was interesting (comforter "blanket" only), and it nightly resulted in waking up sweaty even with the AC on full blast. The mattress was a little squishy making it difficult to move without waking my wife. The free WiFi is a great service. I just wish that I had realized they had it sooner! Overall, a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and 5 friends slept into this hotel last weekend, the hotel is very nice, clean and just about 8 Km far from the Munich city center. You can easily reach the center in less than 30 minutes with bus number 190 and then underground.
Rooms are very comfortable, clean and wide, with mat on the floor; rich breakfast from 6-10 and more.
Maybe a little bit expensive but as usual in Munich.

My only claim is the unfriendly staff, they look like bothered and didn’t smile so easily, if you are looking for family run Hotel this is not suitable for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manhattan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a Contiki trip. This hotel was very nice the rooms were great and nicely updated, the breakfast was good and the staff were nice to our group. The location isn't ideal for sightseeing in Munich, it took us about 20 minutes to drive into the centre of town, but overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel itself is very good. Very good rooms and neat, clean lobby. The room that i got was very spacious. A great bathroom with a tub :). The beds were also comfortable. I think there was something wrong with the air conditioning, as the kept AC turning off after sometime and one had to get up and turn it on again.

The staff was also friendly. The breakfast was a hot one and very delicious. Variety of eggs available. I really liked it.

The main surprise was the distance of the hotel from the city center and Marian Platz. So we had to take the bus to a metro station and then take the U-bahn to Marian platz. Took about 10 min to complete this whole procedure. Any how, we got used to it so was not any inconvenience.

The price of the rooms was reasonable. There is a burger king outlet close by so no food issues if you dont want to eat from the hotel restaurant.

A very good hotel. Ideal for business trips. Recommended for price and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I too can confirm that this hotel is a good 15 to 20 minute drive from the center of Munich. This will only be a surprise if you do not check it out on the map beforehand or if you simply do not pay attention to the other reviews. There is a bus stop near by and a taxi park right in from of the hotel (taxi will take about 12€ to get to Ostbahnhof and from there you can catch any train or bus to other points of interest. You get the picture!

The hotel itself is simple, quite and clean. Those are the main things I look for in a hotel. One reviewer was stating that there is noise from the motorway, well... if you choose room from x27 to x38 (x being the floor number) you will not be subject to as much noise since those rooms face a street that is perpendicular to the motorway (I stayed in a corner room 426) and, with the windows closed, I slept like a baby.

Internet (cabled or WiFi) is free and with reasonable speeds. Breakfast does have all the essential but does lack a bit of variety. Hotel staff was always helpful and I will give them thumbs up! So... in sum, if you don't mind the 15 minute taxi drive into the city center, it is a safe stay (even with the taxi fare, the hotel will be cheaper and better than most that are closer to the center).

Room Tip: Choose room from x27 to x38 (x being the floor number) if you want a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is close to highway and railways so to sleep with open windows is not an option. The service is not the best as in my case I had to call room service to refill the soap can. Breakfast room is too crowded so sometimes you can hardly find place to sit. The lady at register has lost the copy of the payment and claimed that the hotel was not paid. But I knew for sure that my company had paid it. After some dispute the lady finally found the papers and admitted that the problem is on their side. That finally spoiled the attitude from this hotel. Next time I will definitely look something else, but will not stay there.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel, keep looking for something better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oleg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#338 of 390 in Munich
18 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#209 of 390 in Munich
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#92 of 390 in Munich
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe

Address: Kronstadter Str. 12, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel München Ost)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $60 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Munich
Comfort Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing