We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trip or if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Ranked #156 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for business trip or if you have a car”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I too can confirm that this hotel is a good 15 to 20 minute drive from the center of Munich. This will only be a surprise if you do not check it out on the map beforehand or if you simply do not pay attention to the other reviews. There is a bus stop near by and a taxi park right in from of the hotel (taxi will take about 12€ to get to Ostbahnhof and from there you can catch any train or bus to other points of interest. You get the picture!

The hotel itself is simple, quite and clean. Those are the main things I look for in a hotel. One reviewer was stating that there is noise from the motorway, well... if you choose room from x27 to x38 (x being the floor number) you will not be subject to as much noise since those rooms face a street that is perpendicular to the motorway (I stayed in a corner room 426) and, with the windows closed, I slept like a baby.

Internet (cabled or WiFi) is free and with reasonable speeds. Breakfast does have all the essential but does lack a bit of variety. Hotel staff was always helpful and I will give them thumbs up! So... in sum, if you don't mind the 15 minute taxi drive into the city center, it is a safe stay (even with the taxi fare, the hotel will be cheaper and better than most that are closer to the center).

Room Tip: Choose room from x27 to x38 (x being the floor number) if you want a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    208
    86
    26
    11
See reviews for
79
116
23
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is close to highway and railways so to sleep with open windows is not an option. The service is not the best as in my case I had to call room service to refill the soap can. Breakfast room is too crowded so sometimes you can hardly find place to sit. The lady at register has lost the copy of the payment and claimed that the hotel was not paid. But I knew for sure that my company had paid it. After some dispute the lady finally found the papers and admitted that the problem is on their side. That finally spoiled the attitude from this hotel. Next time I will definitely look something else, but will not stay there.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel, keep looking for something better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The location of the hotel is out of town but there is a bus at the end of the road that will take you to a metro station which will get you into town. The hotel itself is very nice. We got there too early to check in but were allowed to leave our luggage and were given raffle tickets to claim our luggage back so no one else could claim it. The room was spacious, clean and modern. There was a wardrobe area as you entered the room, a desk and chair, a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was large and had a bath with shower overhead. The room was lovely and really comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included and it was a really great buffet. There was plenty of choice for everyone's tastes, from hot food and drinks to cold food and drinks. Really good hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have stayed here during my two visits to Munchen. The hotel is not located near town but is only a short walk to the bus stop which will take you to the train station. Parking near the hotel is not optimal. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is fantastic! Wi-fi works great as well. There is not much next to or adjacent to the hotel except for a small restaurant next door. However, the restaurant is good. There is a good Italian restaurant about a 15 min walk away as well.

On my last stay there was a mistake and they did try to charge me twice, but it was resolved.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvettelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

loved the hotel more than the location, which is just a little too far East of the centre of Munich - rooms (super modern, impeccably clean) & staff (friendly & highly efficient) both great, but sited in a small business park halfway between the city centre and Neue Messe, where the exhibition centre is. Prinzregentenplatz (nearest U-Bahn underground station) and Berg am Laim (nearest S-Bahn overground station) a short taxi ride or a long walk away, hotel provides shuttle buses to these at specific times or network buses run from very close to the hotel, otherwise it's a €15 & 20 minute taxi ride into Marienplatz. highly recommended if you're on a short business stay and need to be over that way, or a sightseer happy to use public transport or taxis into the city, and not want to pop in & out too often. the hugely hospitable locals very kindly gave us a nice big silver cup as a souvenir of a magnificent city I'll look to visit again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

this is just one comfort hotel, i did have wonderful time there i will back sometimes soon. thank you very much for all..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamendes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife, our dog boxer and a couple friends stayed here for two nights in early May for Fruelingfest. The rooms are very clean, large and although located in the city outskirts we had a great stay and would definitly stay again. The hotel is on a very large plot of land. There is a couple empty fields behind the hotel which were perfect for our dog to run around and burn off some energy before heading back in. The service was very friendly and lobby bar was open late, served great sandwichs/pizza and very convienent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtfb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#52 of 382 in Munich
826 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#182 of 382 in Munich
686 reviews
5.6 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe

Property: Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Address: Kronstadter Str. 12, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel München Ost)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Munich
Comfort Inn Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing