We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #74 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very good service, excellent breakfast, parking available, metro station in front, walking distance not far from downtown. Highly clean, would recommend to anyone to stay there if budget allows. You will enjoy there

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoltan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Zoltan M,

It is our sincere effort to provide all our guests with quality service and comfortable accommodation. Your satisfaction is our primary goal. I am pleased to know that we rose upto your expectations.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your further recommendation. Hope to be at your service soon.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

966 - 972 of 2,814 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3nights. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Arrived early in the morning before our room was ready and we could change change clothes and store our bags while we explored the city. Very good location. My only complaint is that no free wifi was available. Location is right on top of the train that takes you to the airport. Very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank wynand m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear wynand m,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is our pleasure to be your host. Sometimes with early arrivals , it is challenging to have the rooms ready on a busy day. However I am glad that it all worked out well for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again with added enthusiasm in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel located is not far from the Rosenheimer Platz S-Bahn station, via the underground shopping mall. However, never easy to find the correct exit, and I think I must have used them all during my stay. If in doubt, the Hilton is just across the street and more highly visible. Had a three day pass, so could hop onto any train the two stops to the Marienplatz, twice a day. Since my package included a buffet breakfast, wasn’t put off by the list price. Was a little disappointed not to find a safe in my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Brian I,
Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel. Our central location and adjacent train station is certainly handy for all our guests. When you are at teh train station, please look for the signs for Gasteig. Once you follow the directions to Gasteig, you will find our green H after coming up on the escalators. I hope this info helps you in locating us next time you arrive with the train.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The only problem we had here was that there was not a safe in our room. Thankfully, they moved us into a room where there was one, so, not all bad. The front desk was great, tended to all our needs. I'm not sure if the breakfast buffet is worth € 25.00. We never bought it, because we found that the 2 grocery stores and bakery under the hotel in the subway, were a lot less expensive. Did I mention subway, the Sbahn is directly under the hotel, takes you to the airport directly & gets you the Marienplatz in minutes. If you feel like a walk, it is an easy 15 minutes and the Deutsches Museum is around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear G V,

Thank you for your lovely feedback with useful tips for our future guests. It is our pleasure to provide you with quality service and comfortable accommodation. Thank you once again for choosing us for your travel needs. Look forward to welcoming you with added enthusiasm next time you visit us.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed and were very pleasantly surprised. We had 2 adjoining rooms which worked out great for the kids. Our rooms weren't ready at check-in, but we were given complimentary drink vouchers and were able to enjoy a cold beer in the cocktail lounge and by the time we finished the rooms were ready.
The rooms were very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable.
We also asked to have a late checkout, which was easily accommodated. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and the reception staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
The only complaint I have is the breakfast buffet is over priced (although the kids ate free) and the quality of the food is pretty average.
Overall I would definitely stay again as the hotel is in a great location and the price was relatively inexpensive.
Thanks to Uemit for being so helpful, we really appreciate your sense of humor!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kturlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear kturlea,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is our pleasure to be your host. I will certainly share your encouraging words with Uemit. Thank you once again for staying with us and recommending us further. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

As part of a land tour through Gate 1 this was our last motel stay of the trip (2 nights)...my 2 biggest complaints are #1 the room had no safe (the only of the 6 hotels on this trip)!! and #2 there was no electrical outlet by the bed (I thought it was 2014 not 1914) and since I am on a CPAP machine I had to go the front desk and get and extension cord...of course I had to run it where we could trip on through the night. Outside of these 2 complaints the room was missing many other items. Finally, trying to get someone to pick up the phone at the front desk was next to impossible and when you went to the front desk you first received "attitude" before you asked your question/put in your request!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear George B,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our sincere effort to make you feel home away from home. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. The safe deposit boxes are available in some rooms. Please let us know your preference at the time of the reservation and we will be happy to accommodate you in one of these rooms depending upon the availability. Alternatively, the safe deposit boxes are available at the Reception too.
The plug point near the bed is requested by most of our guests. The management is informed and is working on a project to get it installed in all our 582 rooms. However it is too early for me to say when would it be available. Until then we are pleased to offer the extension cords. Thank you for your understanding. My sincere apologies once again for the negative impression that we left on you. The guest satisfaction is our primary goal and therefore I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team to make necessary improvements.
Thank you once again for staying with us. I look forward to restoring your faith in our services and amenities next time you visit Munich.

Best regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are going to Munich for a holiday stay in the center of it all. This hotel is a walking distance from Marienplatz and Maximillianstrasse. And if you are driving you can go shopping at the Ingolstadt outlet village where you can find designer outlet stores at reasonable prices. And if you are lucky to visit on teh 14th of June then you can attend the celebrations of Munich's birthday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IbnBatutaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear IbnBatutaMe,
Thank you for your valuable feedback with useful tips for our future guests. It is our pleasure to be your host. I hope you had a great time in the city and also at outlets. . Look forward to welcoming you once again next year to celebrate Munich's birthday.

Regards
Ritu Agnihotri
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#51 of 389 in Munich
2,734 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#59 of 389 in Munich
2,079 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Munich
#39 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $101 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing