We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Munich City(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mariahilf(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveler rating
695
1,271
466
120
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
1,271
466
120
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenheimer platzcity centres bahn stationdirect accessdeutsches museumlarge hotelexcellent locationminute walkbusiness triplobby areaconvenient locationmini barper daybreakfast buffetbusiness hotelhotel barduring oktoberfest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Fine place to stay with a great breakfast buffet. We we within all the sites in downtown Munich and the countryside.
Actually walked to the city center where the summer festival atmosphere complete with arcades, shopping and music on every corner was a thrill to see and be part of during the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Peter M,
Thank you for your lovely feeddback. It is our pleasure to be your host. Summers are certainly all about street festivals and music. I am pleased to hear that you had a good time.
Thank you for staying with us and recommeding us further. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in teh days to come.
Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was located approx 10 minutes from Marienplatz (the main square in the centre of Munich). The hotel was really well equipped with extremely friendly staff - in particular the bar maid was very nice and chatty. The location of the Rosenheimer Platz Subway underneath was a real assett.
There was a convention on when we arrived and despite the staff being very busy, they were pleasant and helpful when we needed anything. Our room was spacious and clean and if I had one complaint - it was too warm in the room - however, the windows opened so, a minor complaint by any stretch! Would absolutely recommend and will certainly stay again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wannabe1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelLittich, General Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Wannabe1day,

thak you so much for your review and your positiv feedback. We hope to welcome you again in Munich and in our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Michael Littich
Executive Assistent Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for one week as a family of 4, We got two connecting rooms that are clean and quiet. Breakfast was well stocked with food and the location is excellent . The pool was fantastic and not crowded. The hotel is large with many rooms and all the service people are friendly and courteous and helpful. I applaud the management for churning out such consistent service every day serving hundreds of visitors. The Music center is just across the street and we attended a concert there and the venue is great. There are many small restaurants down the street serving all kinds of food and it is away from the main train station where the hustle and bustle can be quite annoying. The S8 train does not stop at Rosenheimer Platz on weekends and one has to change at Ostbahnholf for one stop. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: At Rosenheimer Platz get off the train and head for the Gasteig exit as it will land you right into the basement of Holiday Inn. On weekends , change on S8 train at Ostbahnholf as the train does not stop at Rosenheimer Platz.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Georgeau,
Thank you for your encouraging words. We take pride in our service and your words of appreciation motivate us to go the extra mile. Unfortunately S Bahn services are limited on the weekends until December 2013. The replacement buses are plying from Ostbahnhof like you already mentioned.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending us further. We look forward to w welcoming you with extra enthusiasm in the days to come.
Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel is nice and breakfast, internet, swimming pool is good. The placement of the hotel is also perfect. It is close to restaurants and city. It is also close to the underground so it is easy to access from Airport

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poulsene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Poulsene,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Like you said, we are conveniently reached by S8 and our stop is Rosenheimer Platz. We can be easily located when you follow the directions to Gasteig.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come.
Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Even though we booked quite late, we got a great deal – 126 euros for a “business class” room. The room was large with a separate workstation area (see photos). The bathroom had a bath. There were tea and coffee-making facilities. BBC 1 and 2 were available. Good lighting options – BUT only 2 power sockets and both were at the workstation so no possibility to charge your phone over night if you want to use it as an alarm clock…

The location is very convenient - take the S8 S-bahn direct from the airport to Rosenheimer Platz (10.40 euros one way, runs every 20 mins, journey time around 40 minutes). Make sure you take the right exit from the S-bahn station or else it can be a bit confusing. To walk to Marienplatz, it is an easy 10-15 minute walk across the river.

It is a large hotel but you don’t notice it: 4 fast lifts, we never had to wait and no queue for check-in or check-out. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and you can even borrow an umbrella if the weather is not good.

The best bit for me was the large swimming pool. A good size for a hotel and large windows to let in the natural light and sunshine.

We ordered room service one evening and this was also very good. It arrived very quickly (within 15 mins).

Be warned, however, breakfast is 23 euros! It may be worth it, however we didn’t bother looking as we didn’t want to pay 46 euros for breakfast for 2 people! It’s easy enough to get breakfast in Marienplatz – there are fewer options on a Sunday but still possible.

Overall, a great hotel and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again if I came back to Munich.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank la_viajera_constanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear RB_BRU,
Thank you for taking time and sharing your views on our hotel. The breakfast buffet is favorite among our guests.Please let us know that you are interested in it and we can suggest some offers to you upon your arrival.
Thank you for staying with us and for further recommending us. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you with added enthusiasm in the days to come.
Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews