We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October fest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #74 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed October 31, 2013

i stayed here three nights recently as a single. It was excellent value for money, with the rooms adequate and clean. Its location within walking distance of most Old Town attractions is terrific. There were good facilities, eg availability of food 24/7, a pleasant bar and free internet service. But the best aspect of this hotel is the excellent customer

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Jack B,
Thank you for your encouraging words and useful tips for our future guests. We take pride in our service and your encouragement motivates us to go the extra mile. I will certainly share your love with the rest of the team.
Thank you for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to be at your service next time you visit Munich.

Warm greetings from the city of Octoberfest
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good choice for business or pleasure. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. Our room was very clean, well organized and overall very comfortable. I would recommend that if concierge service is needed, be early as there is only one person working the desk and they only work until 4pm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillDaddyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear BillDaddy0,
Thank you for your nice feedback. It is our pleasure to be at your service and to provide you with comfortable accomodation. We have E-Concierge and also the freindly reception eager to answer your questions and assist you with the sight seeing information for our area.
Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusisam in the days to come.
Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I chose this hotel in Munich because I am a Priority member and have been pleased with previous IHG experiences. I stay in hotels approximately 60 - 70 days per year, most of them with IHG hotels.
There were no electric outlets in the bedroom section which required a request for a long extension cord to be installed. The internet charge is outrageous in this day and age, irrespective of what they say is a fair price. The parking situation was paid to Holiday Inn but never explained by Holiday Inn personnel and this situation caused frustration and anxiety when trying to exit the garage. The Holiday Inn personnel would not address the issue only to direct me to the garage owner for a resolution.
When I travel to Munich in the future, I will not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinfoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Kevinfoc,
Thank you for your most valuable feedback. My apologies for not rising up to your expectations. The internet is included in our high floor superior city view rooms. The two computers in the lobby are also available to all our guests free of charge.
I am not sure what went wrong with your parking ticket. My apologies again for the inconvenience caused to you. The Gas station is the owner of the garage and therefore any irregularities must be addressed by the owner directly.
I hope this info will help you to allow us an opportunity to restore your faith in our amenities and services next time you visit Munich. Thank you once again for staying with us and for your loyalty as IHG Rewards Club member.
Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

this is a great value hotel with friendly, multilingual and helpful staff, the best buffet breakfast we've ever had, free indoor swimming pool, great location within walking distance of the centre, free wi-fi in reception

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 175ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear 175ian,

Thank you for your nice feedback. It is our pleasure to be at your service and to provide you with comfortable rooms. The pool, the breakfast buffet and the location is always a favourite among our guests. I am pleased to read that you found us a great value for your money.
Thank you for staying with us and for recommending us further.
I look forward to welcoming you with greater enthusiasm in the days to come.
Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is very well located for the city and Oktoberfest in general. Our room was a small but typically Holiday Inn room. Having said that, you get what you can get during these festivities and expect pricing to match everything that is going on.
The room was fine but cleaning was a hit and miss during our three day stay. No bar soap, shampoo, or even a washcloth. There is a really good supermarket directly under the hotel for supplemental provisioning.
The breakfast buffet was truly outstanding and a great way to start the day. Upon leaving, the metro is quite close underground as well and takes you right to the Oktoberfest grounds.
Regardless of which hotel you stay at, OKTOBERFEST IS A PARTY NOT TO BE MISSED.

Room Tip: When traveling - to this location or any other - a bar of your favorite soap takes up very little ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfpape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear sdc08,

thank you very much for your candid feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!
We are looking forward to welcoming you, your wife and your son to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre very soon again.
Until than all the best for you and your Family.
Best regards,

Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I tagged along with my spouse for his business trip. This hotel is very convenient and clean. Train station is below, with shops and supermarket. The train line connects directly to the central area (Marienplatz).
The buffet breakfast is very good. The room is very spacious. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PassionBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear PassionBaker,

thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay with us and to upload the nice photos.
Your positive feedback motivates me and the whole team of the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre to keep on improving our services for our guests.
We would be grateful to welcome you here again soon!

Kind regards,

Franka Henke
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel is located on train/metro route (and it is even connected with station by underground path with supermarket, shops and restaurants) but in walking distance to city center (cca 20 minutes). Room was big enough, very clean with really comfortable bed. Breakfast was a nice surprise, wide choice, good coffee. If you are not willing to pay 20 Euros for parking in garage, just stay on the street where parking fee is just 6 Euro per night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lumatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Lumatka,
Thank you for your lovely feedback with useful tips for all our future guests. Your satisfaction is our true reward.
Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to be at your service soon.
Kind regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#49 of 385 in Munich
2,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#77 of 385 in Munich
2,701 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.7 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
2,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $70 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing