We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel in Munchen Centrum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Ranked #73 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very good location, close to Munchen centrum, swimingpool access available (it´s great when the weather is bad). MAny stores and restaurants available at short distance. Child friendly, spacey lobby, the breakfast is diverse but quite crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanradu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear sanradu,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We highly appreciate you including the Holiday Inn Munich – City Centre in your travel plans.
It is our first goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and look forward to welcoming you once again to Munich and to our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Julia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 2,816 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this hotel during the last week of February. This was the second time I stayed in this hotel in the past one year. I liked the hotel the first time and hence selected this again when I visited Munich. I was not disappointed. The hotel staff have kept their tradition and this time too I really loved the stay. The hotel lobby was less crowded this time as I guess it was off season. My check in and checkout was quite smooth. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Of course, the location is really convenient as the rosenheimer platz s-bahn station is quite near. I will prefer this hotel again on my next visit to Munich

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear zanju,

Thank you very much for your recommendation.
It is excellent that you enjoyed your stays so much, and your words encourage us to keep our service on a high level.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Munich and to our hotel.

Kind regards from Munich,
Julia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn City Centre and found it rather expensive. Granted ,I was a last minute check in but the price started at 145 Euro and my last night ended up at 225 Euro. On top of that I had to pay for an internet connection at 13 Euro for 24 hours. The location is however excellent. Close to the S Bahn which can be accessed without stepping outside ,which is a big plus when the weather is bad.
However I changed hotels due to the high cost and was accomadated at Motel One just down the road for 69 Euro a night and 9 Euro for excellent breakfast and free wifi !
Sorry Holiday Inn you realy dissapointed me this time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NairobiJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear NairobiJeremy,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with your most valuable feedback. It is disheartening to know that you were disappointed with our hotel. It is usually busy during the fair period not just in our hotel but all around the city and therefore the rates are different. It is economical to reserve the room in advance to avail our special offers including breakfast etc.

Your opinion is important to us and therefore I will certainly share it with the relevant department. I look forward to welcoming you once again and to regain your trust in our facility.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I often use the Holiday Inn for my business trips to Munich. Its really convient for the S Bahn and has good access ( all indoors) especially in the event of bad weather. I like the fact I know I am going to get a good room and good service The lady who takes your room number for breakfast always makes me smile and helps me with my poor attempts at German.

Whilst on the last visit check in and out was good , it has been slow on some occasions at peak times. Overall its a good hotel for business or leisure whilst in Munich

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Rob R,

Thank you for providing us with your most valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is our true reward. I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to our breakfast team so that the colleague can be recognised. I agree that sometimes it is extremely hard to avoid the undue delay in the check in and check out due to heavy rush. However, we encourage all our guests to use express check out or Kiosks for a speedy service.

Thank you once again for including us in your travel plans. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you once again to the city of Munich and to our hotel.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A well located hotel, there's a subway entrance right under it. The hotel is really clean, and looks pretty new, both inside and outside the rooms. Just across the Deutsch museum, and near the river, very nice if you want to go running somewhere

breakfast is lar vege and varied, the restaurant open only in the evening offers quite a decent choice of food, and quality is present too. Quite a break from the traditionnal Bavarian food. Special note about the bar, they have a barman like you do not see anymore these days, someone who know the job and speaks several language, and have humour in all of them. Bravo to Gian Carlo!

The swimming pool on the 2nd floor is heated and clean, a really nice feature, specially after a long day wlaking or spent in meetings

I was given a room on the 10th floor, with a gorgeous view on the city. I believe this is how they upgrade a platinum level. Room was quite, clean, standard but like new. I will definitely come back to this holiday inn if I have to stay in Munich again for business or leisure.

The only "cons" no restaurant open at lunch time, but you can order bar food (not what I was looking for after the good diner we had the day before. And the upgrade, my room at the exception of the floor and the view, was not larger than others. But my status was recognized and I got some benefits : 1 free drink and a discount at the restaurant

Room Tip: High floor facing the city to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear FFM9,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us. I will certainly share your kind words of appreciation with the bar staff. I am very happy to hear that you liked your upgraded room and was satisfied with all the amenities offered.

Thank you once again for your loyalty as our esteemed PC Platinum member. It is our sincere effort to excel the expectations of our valued guests like you and therefore we value your feedback. I look forward to be at your service once again in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights as part of a group booking. The Hotel is perfectly situated for access from the airport (S8 line) and then onto the centre, which is either a 5-10 minute walk or a further 2 stops on the underground. The hotel is clean, with a great bar, clean pool and good buffet breakfast (youre best to pre-book the day before and get 50% off).
The twin rooms are a good size as you would expect from a large hotel.
Our group enjoyed the stay and if returning to Munich would definately stay at the Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Jonhem,

Thank you for your nice feedback and useful tips for our future guests. It is my pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location worked out very well for you.

Thank you for chossing us for your stay and for recommending us further. I look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel in the days to come.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked here because we were in Munich for 5 nights and we wanted a suite. We knew the hotel as we had stayed next door at the Novotel last year. For us the position was great. Lots of local restaurants, a pleasant walk to the centre of town, English garden etc. and a covered garage. It is of course a very large hotel with lots of guests, including flight crews who arrive and depart every morning. The reception copes well with the quantity of guests so there's no point in complaining about a wait. The breakfast is very slick and serves a selection of food for everyone. We ate in the bar one evening and found the food prices quite reasonable and the food and wine good. The pool was very cool to get into but once there is was great. The rooms I saw were not large but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. We included the internet and breakfast in our booking so there was nothing to annoy us when we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Penwear,

Thank you for including us in your travel plans. I am glad that you were happy with the breakfast selection, room amenities and our location. Thank you once again for your nice feedback.
I look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel with added enthusiasm.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#51 of 389 in Munich
2,736 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 389 in Munich
2,081 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Munich
#39 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $100 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. Important Information: Our pool is closed until further notice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing