We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$356
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$169
$161
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$105
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor(Munich)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$200
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
$169
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$260
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveler rating
695
1,271
466
120
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
1,271
466
120
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenheimer platzcity centres bahn stationdirect accessdeutsches museumlarge hotelexcellent locationminute walkbusiness triplobby areaconvenient locationmini barper daybreakfast buffetbusiness hotelhotel barduring oktoberfest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,126 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

i stay here for 2 nights in my last visit to Munich, everything in the hotel is up to the mark, good lobby, cleaner room and very nice swimming pool. Metro station is in the basement with shopping center which is very convenient. Wifi is too expensive. breakfast is good but should go early or late to avoid rush.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashok_patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Patel,

Thank you for taking time in providing us with your most valuable feedback. I appreciate your nice comments and useful tips for our future guests. Wi Fi is included in our high floor city view rooms. We also have two computers free in the lobby for our guests to use. I hope this info will help you next time you stay with us.
Thank you once again for staying with us. I look forward to welcome you once again in the future.

Warmest regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent hotel and superb after service, food and bar always efficient even when busy! Can be queues at checkout and breakfast which is a little annoying!a short walk up the hill is a Paulaner Keller which serves a fantastic pint of salvator Beir .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear LukeLawrence,

Thank you for your nice recommendation. It is truly appreciated. Our primary goal is the guest satisfaction. Your words of appreciation motivate us to work harder. I agree that our service is sometimes delayed due to high ocuupancy or in house events. We do recommend our guests to use the express check out or Kiosks for quicker service. Thank you once again for your patience and understanding. I appreciate you choosing us and look forward to welcome you with greater professionalism.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night but would willing stay here for a longer period.It is well situated and very handy for all main sites.Reception staff were friendly and the room, whilst a little compact had all you needed with both bath and shower.I would not pay 23 euros for breakfast but, if included in a deal as ours was, then take it. The choice was superb with items being forever replenished.Bar area also very relaxing,but prices on the high side.Very handy for transport around the city and the airport.,If two or more are travelling together always get a Partner ticket as it allows up to 5 people to travel for only 10.60 euro.A great deal.

Room Tip: LEVEL 7 and above for city view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Klammer,

Thank you for your useful tips to our future guests. We appreciate your further recommendation. Many thanks for staying with us. I hope to serve you with greater enthusiasm next time you visit us.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My aunt my mother and myself stayed here as our last stop in Germany. The staff were friendly,helpful and very well spoken. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The S-Bahn stop is a short walk through the shoppibg centre and its just 2 stops away from the city centre - Marienplatz- i would defnitely stay here again!

1  Thank Kopgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Kopgirl 10,

Thank you for taking time and recommending us further. It is our pleasure to be at your service. I look forward to welcome you once again to our hotel. Thank you once again for including us in your travel plans.

Best regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Located on the Northern point of the city with an underground station located below the hotel for easy access. With a high location it would be nice to have seen the view over Munich, the staff were friendly and helpful, a 15 minute walk into the city centre where you have choice of shops and many restaurants,

Room Tip: Ask for a high room looking into the city
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituAgni, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Lee H,
Thank you for taking time in writing us a nice feedback. The city view is indeed marvellous from our high floor city view rooms. Please know that if you reserve this room type the internet is included in your room rate. So next time please let us know your choice and we will be happy to help you accordingly.
Thank you once again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you once agin with added enthusiasm.

Warm regards
Ritu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews