We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Ranked #107 of 385 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very good hotel, food excellent, comfortable, large and clean rooms, besides guarding us from the great heat makes out. Uff that heat. The tours some good, some not so many ...........................

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank FelixT755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear "SaNtA AnA T",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and the restaurant. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 851 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Renovated rooms are very nice and comfortable. Great and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Indoor pool with nice city view... a welcoming area after a cold winter day. I have stayed at better Maritim hotels but excellent value for money near the Munich city center.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear "DFWJ",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is convenient to the central train station in Munich. It is a short walk of about 3 minutes. There is construction right around the hotel which makes the sidewalk traffic inconvenient. Also there are several establishments that are not attractive to families. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff are nice. You get one towel per room and nothing more. Linens are poor quality and the pillow is not very comfortable. Stayed here three nights and would not stay here again. Many other choices a little further away I would choose.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are adjacent to the street which is above the youth hostel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchboy135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Mr. "Dutchboy135",

Thank you for your stay in our Maritim Hotel Munich. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused.

Your comment on some hotel conditions we have taken note with regret and will consider these urgently and discuss them with the corresponding departments.
Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize again.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich and hope you give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel Munich



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Pros:
Stayed in one of the renovated rooms on the 3rd floor and was very satisfied with it. Room was spacious and I liked the modern interior design. Shower was great too. No noise at night. Very close to main train station.

Cons:
Located in a shabby part of town. Wi-fi not free and was sooo slow I gave up using it as it was basically equivalent to no internet at all. Even the crappy gprs connection over my phone was faster.

I'd recommend this hotel for a business trip or if you want to be close to the train station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Googelybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear "Googelybear1",

Thank you for your stay in our Maritim Hotel Munich. We were very pleased to read you positiv comment about our new rooms and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused with the wifi.

We have taken note the bad internet connection and will consider this urgently and discuss it with the corresponding departments.
Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize again.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich and hope you give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel Munich



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Really a very average hotel. Rooms are shabby. Location is awful - in the worst possible district - Red Light!! Dirty streets. No free wifi.
Breakfast was amazing though - one of the best hotel breakfast choices ever!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Mrs. "Mandy B",

Thank you for your stay in our Maritim Hotel Munich. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused.

Your comment on some hotel conditions we have taken note with regret and will consider these urgently and discuss them with the corresponding departments.
Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize again.
We are renovating the guest rooms as well as the public areas, step by step.
We started the renovations in August 2011 by renewing our main restaurant „Rôtisserie“ and our PianoBar. Since April 2012 we have implemented the new concept of living in our rooms on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floor.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich and hope you give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel Munich



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights (one as part of a tour group and one the night before we joined the tour group). We arrived in Munich at 5 a.m. and were at the hotel by about 7 a.m. and surprised to find our room was ready whereas another 2 couples had to wait some hours. Anyway, we found the room to be very clean and comfortable (just been reading some of the reviews and was surprised by some of the comments.) Bathroom was very clean - the shower head was in an awkward position but we got around it. Hotel was in a good location being near the Central Railway Station, about a 15-20 mins walk from the Old Town and Christmas markets but that wasn't a problem as you seen more of Munich on the way there. We were charged 5 Euro for 24 hrs of wi-fi so I spread that out to cover 2 nights!!!
I did become lost on the 2nd night and wandered around for 30 mins trying to find the hotel - no-one seemed to know where it was or how to get there - anyhow I didn't feel threatened or in fear. Hotel staff very helpful - one young man in particular (being 6'7' I think he said) who helped me connect to the wi-fi as I had problems and he did it all for me. Great.
Our first morning we had breakfast at another hotel which was recommended on Trip Advisor but the next one was part of the tour and we found the food fine and plenty of it.
Hard to put Value in the rating as it was part of a tour.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear "Zahle",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Got it as a mystery hotel on one oft he websites. Took the gamble as it said it was 4 stars and we have had some amazing places on the mystery deals in the 4 star category. This is not a 4 or even 3 star hotel. Location in terms of getting in and out of munich is great 200m from the main train station.

The area is dodgy as, surround surrounded by slot machines a strip clubs, not an area to be wandering after dark.

Rooms were extremely outdated with wallpaper from the 70s. Needs a major face lift. It's rating could be improved with simple changes- Internet was 6 euros for hr! First place we stayed that charged for Internet and was expensive! Breakfast was 23 euros per person! Which is extremely expensive for a hotel breakfast buffet!

The tvs were old school and to watch a movie was 10 euro!

The shower head as mentioned by someone else is in a weird position it is nearly inevitable that you will drown the bathroom with the slightest wrong move.

All in all this hotel is not of the star standard it has. I would not recommend it.
Positive were staff were loverly

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Mrs. "Tracey M",

Thank you for your stay in our Maritim Hotel Munich. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused.

Your comment on some hotel conditions we have taken note with regret and will consider these urgently and discuss them with the corresponding departments.
Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize again.
We are renovating the guest rooms as well as the public areas, step by step.
We started the renovations in August 2011 year by renewing our main restaurant „Rôtisserie“ and our PianoBar. Since April 2012 we have implemented the new concept of living in our rooms on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floor.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich and hope you give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel Munich

Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#21 of 385 in Munich
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#101 of 385 in Munich
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Munchen

Address: Goethestr. 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Munich
#56 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#79 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $121 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel München is located in a tranquil inner courtyard in the immediate vicinity of the main railway station, the Stachus and the Theresienwiese. Even the attractive shopping and boulevards of the inner city can be explored comfortably on foot starting from here. The new Munich trade fair centre can be reached directly with the U-Bahn in 18 minutes. The central location makes the hotel the perfect address for business travellers, short holiday makers and conference delegates in the Bavarian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritim Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Munich
Munich Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing