We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Ranked #109 of 387 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very close to main train station, where you can buy food and connect to any part of country. Walking distance to all attractions which is a bonus. Feel very safe walk during the night say around 10 pm and very early in the morning. It is a little bit mess since it is close to train station. However, it is unfair to ask for both: convenient and tidy. The room is decent and everything appears new. Very satisfied. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear "Hzhou",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 863 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Here is a summary:

Location: close to Hauptbanhof. Entrance is through a passage, you might miss it at first if you’re one the same sidewalk. I’d recommend you to use some Street View before you get there, to get acquainted with the area. The area looks a bit shady as anywhere in the world close to the main train station, but I stayed for months in the same area and never heard about any incidents. Anyway, it’s a 20 meters walk from the passage to the subway entrance so I think anyone can manage.

Rooms: they are nicely decorated, small, but to give you a personal opinion – it felt a bit claustrophobic, mainly because of the heavy drapes by the window. I can’t quite put my finger on it – I told you, everything was ok, but it’s one of the few hotels where I had difficulties sleeping in.

The usual are provided: safe box, tv, etc.

The owners were definitely not friends with the architect. Depending on where your room is you might have to walk a lot through the hotel, as only one wing communicates to the ground floor and exit, from what I noticed. There’s also only one elevator apparently, going up to the swimming pool.

Swimming pool and sauna: a hotel’s average for inner pools. Nothing special, but good enough for a late swim. Sauna is in the same area, common for men and women and the full glass walls point to the swimming pool, meaning that if you have a problem with exposing yourself fully naked to everyone, it’s not the best place to be. Otherwise it might be quite fun.
Internet: available, worked fine, for me it was included in the room rate. Otherwise I think it’s chargeable.

Lobby bar: Excellent. I loved the live music, and it’s nice all in all. I recommend it. Prices are a bit higher but it’s natural. If I remember well, a beer was about 6 euros (compared to 4 in a city center restaurant) and from there upwards for cocktails (12e some) and so on.

I can’t advertise this hotel as best in town or among best, but it’s ok, nice and safe.

Room Tip: Choose the main wing if you can, the one where the reception is. It will save you a lot of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KissTheRottweiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear "KissTheRottweiller",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

got a room on the first floor. Not renovated. Unbelievable. I know the hotel now for 10 years and some areas haven't been renovated since then. Some of the rooms ( e.g. 135) and of course the Spa area. The staff as always: professional, well trained and friendly.

One more small thing: it is Munich and the bar is not offering large beers. only small 0.3l Löwenbräu for 4.80 Euro is on tap.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank NilsinEimsbuettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear "NilsinEimsbuettel",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our team. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!
Your comment on the condition of the room we have taken note with regret. We are renovating the guest rooms as well as the public areas, step by step.
We started the renovations in August last year by renewing our main restaurant „Rôtisserie“ and our PianoBar. Since April 2013 we have implemented the new concept of living in our rooms on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floor. Please ask for a newly renovated room at our reservation office.

In conclusion, we want to thank you for the interest shown towards our Maritim Hotel Munich and would be delighted if you would give us a second chance.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel Munich




Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a decent place in the heart of Munich just opposite the Hauptbahnoff.
It is a touch expensive though, but then which hotel isn't during June when the Intersolar Exhibition is on.
Nice clean rooms, Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and an indoor swimming pool.
What more do you want in a trip to Munich for the Intersolar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hashiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear “Hashiq”,

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
Maritim Hotel München

Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Staying at Maritim for the first time -but this my new favourite in Munich Friendly staff in reception
Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms
Nice little swimmingpool on the top
Fantastic breakfast buffet
Only drawback is that this area near Hauptbahnhof is somewhat scruffy with pole dancing etc

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank LarsHald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mr. "LarsHald",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very close to the central railway station, the big department stores and in 10 minutes walking distance from Marienplatz. A big, classic hotel, with beautiful, large, comfortable rooms, big and nice bathroom with all amenities, excellent breakfast, kind staff, indoor swimming pool and sauna. What else do you want in Munich?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ff00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear "ff00",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel treated itself on a well succeeded face lift. The newly renovated rooms are very comfortable and more quiet. We always stay here with pleasure and it is close to the main station and the medical university where we often have our meetings. One minus, still no free wifi.....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JanWillem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Mr. "JanWillemvdVelden",

Thank you for your stay at Maritim Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Maritim Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
Maritim Hotel München



Richard Mayer
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 387 in Munich
1,146 reviews
2.9 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#75 of 387 in Munich
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#45 of 387 in Munich
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Munchen

Address: Goethestr. 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Munich
#56 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#79 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $113 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel München is located in a tranquil inner courtyard in the immediate vicinity of the main railway station, the Stachus and the Theresienwiese. Even the attractive shopping and boulevards of the inner city can be explored comfortably on foot starting from here. The new Munich trade fair centre can be reached directly with the U-Bahn in 18 minutes. The central location makes the hotel the perfect address for business travellers, short holiday makers and conference delegates in the Bavarian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Munich
Munich Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing