We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy and satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Ranked #107 of 385 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Overall stars - 4 of 5, perhaps I got 1 of the upgraded room in 5th floor. Room was nice and quite alright. Nothing in particular to irk me. Bed is somewhat comfortable.


Hotel staff - 3.5 of 5
Restaurant staff - did not use
Room service staff - can't remember if i use for ice
Housekeeping staff - 4 of 5 well kept
Room - 4 of 5 well kept, no complaint

Bed comfortable rating - 3.5 of 5, hope for some more comfort

Room size – medium

Restaurant / breakfast - did not use

WIFI - chargeable

Location - Near train station, very easy to get around if you use inter city trains and metro

Free shuttle - no

Spa - did not use / not sure they have

Room Tip - 5th floor is ok to me

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear "LorenzSingapore",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel Munich




Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 851 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is located close to the main train station, 10 mins walking to Marianplatz and with lots of options for restaurants and cafes around.
Rooms are clean and quite new, has friendly staff and a nice piano bar downstairs. The only down point is that the walls are quite thin and you can hear a lot of the noise from the other rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlineVione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear "AlineVione",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel Munich




Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Truly happy in this little gem in Munich. It is in the heart of the old section with easy walking distance to everything. Duvets were cozy and the bed and feather pillows allowed me to sleep very comfortably. It is set back from the road and it is very quiet. It is within walking distance to the train station. Train station includes a grocery store, Starbucks and food court. Hop on and hop off bus to tour the entire is within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FactChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear "FactChick",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
MARITIM Hotel München

Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A very convenient location only a few hundred metres from Central Station. The rooms we had were a good size and comfortable. The sheets were clean and everywhere looked relatively clean; though there was a bag with some spare buttons in left on one of the bedside tables so not that much attention to detail. My daughter's room did smell of smoke so that was a bit off putting too.The decor is tired and in need of a makeover and had we paid the price we would normally pay for a 4* I would not have been very happy. However, for the deal we got I was happy enough. It really isn't a 4* hotel though. The staff on reception were helpful but the people in the bar were atrocious. Very poor service indeed.

Having said all that, if you want a hotel, very conveniently located and are not going to worry about the finer details then this is fine. I would stay here again so long as I got a deal.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and the rooms were a good size.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaan6458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear „jaan6458“,

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Yes, the location is great, just 3-4 minutes from the central station, but the rest? Overprized, and no service.

The pool? It's not a pool, it's an oversized bathtub, nothing more. Well there is one more thing, the smell reminds about the 80-is, not 2012.

I had luck getting a good room, but my colleagues were not so lucky, they had still old CRT TVs! 2012!

The hotell charge 16€/day for internet! 2012! Why have a hotel that not include wifi?

The claim that the hotel have a pianobar, the standard and spritit of the par, looks like an old ferry from the 80s. Awfull!

Can I recommended the hotel? NO
Would I stay here again? NO

They also tried to charge me for 3 drinks from the minibar! Probably from the previous guest, but anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokingorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear “tredje”,

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

Your comment on the condition of the room we have taken note with regret.
A renovation of our guest rooms and public areas will be progressively implemented. We would like to keep you up to date. Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here as the final night of a 14 day European tour. Its quite a multicultural part of Munich. The location is away from the main heart and shopping district of Munich; Marienplatz but within 150 metres of the Hauptbahnhof, so if you need to leave the hotel in the wee hours of the morning this is ideal. Its also close to the Post Office if you need to send away parcels back home to avoid excess baggage charges like we did!

The rooms are quite old fashioned and could be updated with fresh paint and a bathroom refurbishment. The breakfast is OUTSTANDING- a real feast, and well worth enjoying , there were offerings on the buffet that I've never seen anywhere else such as Weisswurst, Bretzeln, and, Herring Salad and Smoked Salmon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schatzi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear “Schatzi_12”,

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house. Especially remarks from our guests may help us to improve our services.

We were very pleased to read your comments about our breakfast buffet. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. But again thank you very much!

Your comment on the condition of the room we have taken note with regret.
A renovation of our guest rooms and public areas will be progressively implemented. We would like to keep you up to date. Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Kind regards from Munich
MARITIM Hotel München



Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for only 1 night at the end of our 2 week European vacation. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The room was not clean and extremely outdated. We wanted a queen size bed and we got two twins added together. It was extremely uncomfortable to try and sleep with a huge crack in the middle. We might as well slept separately on two twins. It was a shame because this was the last night of our vacation and we were extremely disappointed to have spent it in such a horrible hotel. The staff was friendly but not much help. In addition, the server at the downstairs restaurant was extremely nice and sweet. She was accommodating and friendly after a long day of being out in Munich. Overall, it was a below average hotel for the money we paid for it. I would never stay here again, complete waste of money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMM60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaritimHotelMunich, Manager at Maritim Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear "AMM60795",

Thank you for your stay at MARITIM Hotel Munich and for the time you have taken for the evaluation of our house.

Your comment on the condition of the room we have taken note with regret.
A renovation of our guest rooms and public areas will be progressively implemented. We would like to keep you up to date. Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our MARITIM Hotel in Munich.

Yours sincerely
MARITIM Hotel Munich



Richard Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#21 of 385 in Munich
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#101 of 385 in Munich
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Munchen

Address: Goethestr. 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Munich
#56 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#79 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $121 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel München is located in a tranquil inner courtyard in the immediate vicinity of the main railway station, the Stachus and the Theresienwiese. Even the attractive shopping and boulevards of the inner city can be explored comfortably on foot starting from here. The new Munich trade fair centre can be reached directly with the U-Bahn in 18 minutes. The central location makes the hotel the perfect address for business travellers, short holiday makers and conference delegates in the Bavarian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel Munich
Munich Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing