We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Train station, large room & nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Munich Marriott Hotel
Ranked #72 of 390 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The room and the service is outstanding. The concierge is simply the best in making suggestions and reservations. We had Famiy Buffet Christmas eve Dinner had lovely Champagne & wine the food was so delicious. Dine atThe Grill 93 highly recommed

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuning255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Bit far from city centre for us (family) but is was close to underground. Room was great, staff were great and well worth the money. Expensive wifi in room only negative. Pool and spa was awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the Munich Marriott with my husband and our daughter for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We found a good deal on Expedia and feel like the hotel compares easily to far more expensive hotels we've stayed in. It looks like it's been recently refurbished and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The lunch in the restaurant was great and we loved having the convenience of the coffee bar in the lobby. The only bit that I found a bit disappointing was that the pool area, which looks like it was refurbished to be a spa facility, was unstaffed both times we visited. Guest were wandering around wondering where to go and the place was totally overrun by wild children. Granted this is not the fault of the hotel, but maybe if there was someone on duty there things might be slightly more under control. Towels would have been nice too. But this is just a minor point in an otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumbleweed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night in July on route to Austria
Flew into Munich airport and grabbed a taxi to this hotel, the ride took about twenty minutes and cost 40euros, unfortunatley the airport is a little way out of the centre however if we did this trip again we would use the train as this was easy to use and very cost effective
The hotel is immaculate the rooms being comfortable and everything you would expect of a marriott
We ate in the sports bar that evening the food was nice the bar isa little bit on the bland side
The breakfast was the highlight of the stay and probably ranks as one of the best breakfasts weve had with an outstanding selection
The taxi ride to the train station was around 15mins and cost around 25 euros

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBigSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, reception girl were really helpful, but only missing thing is internet at the room- was available only for 18 euro per day, which is totally not reasonable price for couple of hours using internet, also breakfast was not including in the price, which also surprised me

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver_lyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

First I will say that the bed was excellent a real king size bed with good pillows but a sub-standard bathroom as far as Marriotts go, very little in the way of amenities. Breakfast was the German standard with an egg chef, the lobby lacked luster but the staff we're fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarrenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a very big hotel located somewhat at the distance from the city center, but great as access from airport by Lufthansa bus (its first stop after airport and then brief walk)

Service is up to the usual Marriott standards - efficient, polite, helpful and informative. Breakfast good, Players restaurant good for night cap.

Rooms, while having (excellent) modern beds - could do a bit of refreshing....Maybe it was just mine, but for example wall near the luggage stand was all covered with dark marks, cracked tiles, iron falling apart, etc. Nothing criminal, but the brand name (and the price) command a certain level of standard that was not present. Again, perhaps it was my room

I cannot recommend this hotel as a place for city explorers, as central area is a bit of distance (6 stops by U bahn to Marienplatz, nothing lengthy, but its for sure not central)....for business visitors - you need to understand why you chose this place...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Norski_Rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 390 in Munich
2,118 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.2 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#53 of 390 in Munich
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
2.9 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#94 of 390 in Munich
2,700 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munich Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munich Marriott Hotel

Address: Berliner Str. 93, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Munich
#11 Spa Hotel in Munich
#38 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#42 Business Hotel in Munich
#70 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $113 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munich Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have an adventure to remember at the Munich Marriott Hotel. We provide a unique blend of modern comfort and functional elegance in a prime location. Our rooms feature thoughtful design and deluxe amenities, while first-class hotel resources ensure that you get all you need for an enjoyable stay here in Munich, Germany. Start your morning with a workout at our fitness center or find a personal oasis at our hotel spa. Savor an inventive cocktail or a juicy steak at one of our six bar and restaurant options, allowing you to experience top-quality dining without leaving your hotel. If you're interested in planning a business function or wedding, you can take advantage of our 13 stylish, adaptable event venues, which combine for almost 10,000 square feet of space. We offer an exceptional hotel location near Munich city center, close to Marienplatz and other destinations. Join us at the Munich Marriott Hotel, where we look forward to providing you with service and convenience beyond compare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Munich Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Munich
Marriott Hotel Munchen
Marriott Munich
Munich Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing