We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munich Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$415
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$143
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$241
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveler rating
453
563
215
65
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
563
215
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampions barelite membersu bahn stationresidential areabusiness centerlobby barbreakfast buffetlufthansa buscity centreenglish gardensubway stoppretzelsshort walkminute riderooms are nicestandard roombusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in September 2012, right as the Oktoberfest festival was starting. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a residential area north of the city centre but it is just a short walk to the U-Bahn station and then a short journey to Marienplatz and the rest of the city centre. This hotel was a good choice to be near the heart of the city but with some between. The food at the hotel is excellent and there are options that will please most guests. The American sports bar restaurant had ESPN America television station too! The only disadvantage of the hotel is the sound insulation of the rooms. You can hear guests in the hallway through your door, so if there are noisy guests returning late (such as from the Oktoberfest festival) this can be an issue from some.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsgofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel at end of September 2012.
We had a business meeting in Munich and were invited to the Oktoberfest so we mixed business with pleasure.
The hotel is well positioned being 20 minutes underground train ride to the Oktoberfest site and a 10euro cab ride from the city centre.
The hotel is large and the facilities are good with a nice spa, gym and swimming pool.
The cost of bed and breakfast was 265euro per night which was well over the top, although it is a question of supply and demand at this time of the year.
We only used the restaurant for breakfast, and the selection and quality was good. Unfortunately we missed breakfast on the second day, even though they served breakfast until 11.00 am, courtesy of the beer festival :-)
There is a separate large bar which shuts about 1.00am and the prices were not too bad.
Bedrooms were comfortable although the carpets looked a bit tired, and my room smelled a bit of cigarette smoke.
Bathrooms were clean and quite smart.
Service in the hotel was friendly and everyone spoke good English.
Would quite happily return to this hotel but the rates for this trip were a bit steep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopalongcassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It has probably been ten years since I stayed here. I came back using points during Oktoberfest 2012. The hotel has recently been renovated, and the rooms are in top notch shape. I'm Gold Elite, and looks like I received a standard room- but the hotel was full. The room was decent in size, average for European standards. The bathroom toiletries were plentiful. The room offered a hot water boiling pot and tea and coffee, something that is not always standard in Europe. The bed was extremely comfortable. All and all a good stay.

For Gold and Platinum Elite - there is no Concierge Lounge. However, in the evening they do have an area for appetizers, soft drinks, beer, and wine off the lobby. This same are is the breakfast dining room. Also of note is the Champions Sports Bar. On visits to Munich I often find myself here late in the evening, even if I am not staying at this hotel. The bar provides good international sports coverage with its many TV's.

The pool is very large. If you enjoy taking a dip, this hotel offers great facilities. From what I have heard, maybe the best in Munich.

When exploring Munich - you are the equivalent of 2 or 3 city blocks to the Nordfriedhof U6 line. Six stops will take you to the city center. Keep in mind this line is very busy during rush hours, and it is the only like serving Allianz Arena... so expect lots of futball fans on FC Bayern game days.

Closing thoughts: this hotel is located around a lot of corporate headquarters and businessses. This is clearly a business hotel. During peak seasons the room rates can be quite high. However, bargains are to be found here. This is a Category 6 hotel, so using earned night certificates is almost impossible, and may require more points than it is worth.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing Berliner Strasse, the highway is noticeable in rear facing rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went there for Oktoberfest last weekend and completely enjoyed the stay. They were very accommodating in every way and while there was no executive lounge, they offered drink vouchers and free breakfast (like we needed drink vouchers, with such a festival down the road)

Not too far from the Ofest by train and only 20€ by taxi.

All around great breakfast and they even split up our bill. How grande.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Business has taken me to the Schwabing district several times. This is a solid 4 star hotel choice.

- Rooms is clean and neat with a comfortable mattress.
- Breakfast is very good.
- Excellent fitness center and pool.
- Good internet service (but expensive)
- Neighborhood is quiet and close a lot of nice parks.
- U-bahn station is close

If you are staying downtown or near the Hauptbahnhof then you have more 4 or 5 star choices. It is not a 5 star because it is not a resort property. But for business travelers (where you can expense it) it is a comfortable place to stay. For the money (ie personal travel), you may have better choices in Munich, but if you are staying in Schwabing I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The first floor has conference rooms and there is a highway on the back side. So ask for a room above the first floor and on the side away from the highway. Also, make sure you ask for non-smoking if you want it (it is Europe after all).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMan020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews