We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - poor internet”
Review of Hilton Munich City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Munich City
Ranked #80 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Nice hotel - poor internet”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice Hotel located within walking distance of the city but Hilton wanted 25 eruo for the room internet that did not even work. Plus they charged me 88 Euro for a 15 minute phone call. Stay at the Holiday Inn nearby

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers on tripadvisor.

As I could read from your comment you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please do allow me to apologize for this.

Regarding the internet I can share with you that it is a Hilton Standard to offer free wifi in the public areas of the hotel. But I am pleased to be able to share with you that we reduced our internet prices to €10 per day since the seventh of April.
I was sorry to read your comment regarding the phone call and the high charges. We do have a price list by the phone so our guests know the costs in advance.

I do really hope to welcome you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Best regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    1,140
    428
    162
    63
See reviews for
521
797
183
786
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
250 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hilton during our last bussines trip to south Germany, and it does has the quality all Hilton have in Europe. Cozy rooms, very well trained personnel and great breakfast. My only 'but' will be the bar personnel: not corteous.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and for sharing your experiences with us. I hope you had a comfortable journey home.

It was great to read that you were satisfied with your stay. I was surprised to read your negative comments regarding our bar personnel because normally they are very popular to our guests but I will certainly discuss it with them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Kind regards,

Floris Licht
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUNICH, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Whenever I have visited Munich DE, I have stayed at this hotel unless fully booked, because every staffs, room and furnitures could make me satisfied a lot. In addition, the location is nice to visit zentrum of the city and the S-Bahn station is just beneath the hotel. I was indeed satisfied at the latest stay from 21st to 25th Mar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shigeki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at Hilton Munich City with us and other travellers on tripadvisor.

I was pleased to read your positive feedback. We are always trying to create an unforgettable stay for our guests therefore it is great to read that we achieved our goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Kind regards,

Floris Licht
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very reasonable, efficient staff, all pleasant. Rooms looked in need of TLC but nothing to worry about - comfortable bed and very clean throughout. €29 for breakfast is a bit extravagant so that's a negative point, as is free WiFi only in the reception area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshwizardK10D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay at Hilton Munich City. This is very important for us in order to improve our services and product.

I am happy to read that you had a good time with us. We always want our guests feel cared for, valued and respected.

I am sorry that you think our breakfast and internet price is too expensive. Regarding the breakfast I can share with you that we offer rates including breakfast as well. For those guests who prefer something smaller there is the opportunity to enjoy a snack at our Café Cino or to use our a la carte service.

Regarding the internet I am pleased to share with you that we reduced our internet prices to €10 per day since the seventh of April.

I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Best regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Second visit , its an ok Hilton , nothing bad , nothing great , good staff on reception , decent rooms , make sure breakfast is included in rate otherwise its 25 Euros , also charging 29 Euros for wifi connection in 2014 is not good . Would probably try elsewhere if i return .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay at Hilton Munich City. Your feedback is very important for us in order to improve our services and product.

As I could see you were not completely satisfied with your stay.
Regarding the internet I can share with you that it is a Hilton standard to offer free wifi in the public areas of the hotel. But I am pleased to inform you that we decided to reduce our internet prices to €10 per day since the seventh of April. I hope this is to your satisfaction.

I hope that you enjoyed your time at our hotel apart from that and I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Kind regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have just enjoyed a 6 night stay at the Hilton Munich City while attending a conference at the Munich International Congress Centre. My rate was 199 euros per night for a standard room, but being a diamond Hilton Honours program member, I was upgraded to an executive floor room on the 4th floor and given complementary access to the club lounge on the 5th floor which was much appreciated. The style of the room was very much in keeping with what you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The room was very comfortable although the bathroom facilities were fairly basic.

The club lounge was excellent and provided breakfast, afternoon tea and cakes and evening canapes and drinks which were of a good standard. In particular, the coffee and pastries were outstanding - as good as anything you'd find at a patisserie in Paris. My compliments to the pastrie chefs! Several mornings I decided to enjoy breakfast at the main restaurant on the ground floor where there was a wider selection of foods available including an egg station. I also dined at the main restaurant several times for dinner and found the food and service to be of a high standard.

I used the hotel gym daily which provided an adequate selection of cardio and resistance machines.

What was most convenient about this hotel is its location above the Rosenheimer Strasse underground train station which provides direct access to the airport and is only two stops away from Marienplatz in the city centre.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again on my next visit to Munich.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra to stay on a club floor room, the use of the lounge and complimetary br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ___Dr__J0Hn___
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers.

I was pleased to read your positive and detailed feedback about your stay. We always want our guests to feel cared for,valued and respected therefore it is great to see that we achieved our aim and that you enjoyed your stay immensely.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Best regards,

Floris Licht
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
215 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot and the service was great and the location was superb. An easy train ride to anywhere in the city. Never had to leave the hotel to catch a train on cold winter mornings. Highly recommend this place when visiting Munich.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and for sharing your experiences with us and other travellers.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Our aim is always to make our guests feel valued, cared for and respected. It is great to read that we lived up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Kind regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 383 in Munich
2,542 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#59 of 383 in Munich
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
0.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#71 of 383 in Munich
415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich City

Property: Hilton Munich City
Address: Rosenheimer Str. 15, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#67 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#67 Family Hotel in Munich
#76 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Munich City provides modern accomodation in the heart of Munich, with a direct train link to the aiport and the main station. The shopping mile at the Marienplatz ist just a ten minutes walk away. Business centre, 2 restaurants, café, bar, 24h gym, room service - the hotel offers the full range of services for the business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Munich City Hotel Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing