We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hilton Munich City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich City
Ranked #79 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Typical Hilton. Clean, tidy, helpful staff. Good sized rooms. Didn't pay for the internet in room, but the WiFi is free in the public areas and work well. The breakfast tho is an outrageous price, but we found local coffee shop / deli for breakfast just across the road. Access is great. Take the S8 or S1 from the airport to Rosenheimer Platz. The station is actually under the hotel. You can get to reception without even going outside.

The hotel is about 15/20 minutes walk from the main town centre, but you may as well just get an all day Deutsche Bahn ticket which gives you unlimited travel on S Bahn, U Bahn, trams and buses until 6am the next morning. Get a Partner Ticket if there are two of you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimmer6403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

I want to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and for sharing your experiences with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are always trying to ensure our guests leave happy.

We do also offer a light breakfast option in our Café Cino as well as an extensive a la carte menu for those who prefer something small in the morning.

Thank you for your great feedback and I hope to welcome you back at Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Best regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel rooms are good size for a European hotel. The room itself is updated but the bathroom tile is dated. The hallways look very weathered and need freshening, The restraint has a very good breakfast and the concierge lounge is very nice. The staff is very friendly. I'm not a fan of the 2 small duvet covers; I prefer 1 big cover. The hvac system is an old dial thermostat.

The location of the hotel is great being right on the subway (S Bahn) line.

The internet connectivity kept going on and off which is annoying when trying to get work done.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay at Hilton Munich City. I hope you had a comfortable journey home.

I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our bed and air conditioning. I will certainly discuss these points with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to see now we can improve on them.

I am also having a technician check what happened to the internet to avoid repetition.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Best regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have been there for one night: it's extremely clean, staff is very helpful but probably a refurbishment is needed in the common areas at floor levels and wifi and breakfast should be complimentary for that price. location is great as it's just a short walk from the city centre. very close by a nice patisserie for a quick breakfast on the morning

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank freddycream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay at Hilton Munich City. This is important for us in order to improve our services and product.

I can conclude that you were satisfied with our stay especially with our cleanliness and hotel staff. We are always keen to create a great experience for our guests. Therefore I am thankful to read your feedback because our hotel staff is our biggest asset.

It is Hilton Standard to have free wifi in the public areas of the hotel but we are conducting a study at the moment in order to compare our internet prices with our competitors. We do also offer rates including the internet and breakfast.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Kind regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Back in Munich for a night. I like the direct access to the U-Bahn. I walked into the city center. Very friendly staff. I booked an Executuve room - convenient lounge, free Internet, good Coffee. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all I w
ant to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and for sharing your experiences with us.

I am happy to read that you were completely satisfied with your stay. We are always trying to create an unforgettable stay for our guests.

I hope to welcome you back at Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Best regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Easy to access from Munich airport (20 minutes by taxi) and quite nice room except expensive wifi access (25 Euro / day).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hir03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City. I hope you had a comfortable journey home.

I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with the location of the hotel and the room facilities.

Regarding the internet I can share with you that it is current Hilton policy to have free wifi only in the public areas but we are conducting a study at the moment in order to compare our internet prices with our competitors.

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. Without it we would not be able to improve our services and product.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Munich City directly.

Best regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in the hotel over New Year into 2014. Booked the hotel through British Airways as a package. On arriving at Munich airport we got the train S8 to Munich town and for 4 people return the tickets were just over 40 Euros. On the train the stops are indicated on the screen and are read out before each stop, which there are about 8 stops. The train station is under the Hilton Hotel and the lift takes you inside the lobby. Booking in was quick and were in our rooms within minutes. The rooms are a good size and well equipped, with hair dryer, soap, shower cap, repair kit, etc. The room was very well lite and large mirrors in the bathroom and in the room.

breakfast is served in the main dining area and could seem very busy, but there are more than enough places and tables and the staff are so hard working. The staff are continually re stocking the food, plates, glasses etc. I would not be able to fault the hard working staff or the food.

The bar area is very relaxed and you can be waited on or just sit at the bar and watch the staff doing what they are good at, which is serving great drinks and providing an excellent service. The bar staff are very friendly and even though you will spend a bit more for your drinks, you can relax without having to venture out.

Had a great stay and would come back again, because this hotel is in such a good location to visit Munich town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your extensive feedback about your stay at Hilton Munich City. This is very important for us to receive feedback, both positive and negative in order to see what we do well and what we should improve.

I am happy that you were completely satisfied with your stay and that you enjoyed your line in Munich.

It is really good to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and bar atmosphere. Our hotel staff are our biggest asset and we are always trying to create an unforgettable stay for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hilton Munich City in the near future.

Best regards,

Philip Murray
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great Hotel in centre of Munich. Room and hotel very clean and of the standard I would expect, and food and hospitality was of overall good quality.... However we stayed and paid for a conference event in one of the office rooms, and the experience was very very POOR. No complementary WIFI and Conference staff were next to useless. They messed up numbers and were not willing to help despite asking for assistance a number of times. WIFI was 30 Euros per delegate for 24 hours despite the premium we paid for the conference room. Will never go back this hotel for a conference!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca S, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay at Hilton Munich City. Your feedback is important for us in order to improve our services and product.
I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel overall.

Please do allow me to apologize for the inconveniences regarding your event. I know our operations manager has already tried to contact you directly without success. We really would appreciate some detailed feedback about your experience in order to ensure we improve on your experience. Unfortunately we can not reference your feedback to any conference we have had recently and hence the reason for asking. Please do let me know via Bianca.steppan@hilton.com.

I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Munich City again in the near future.

Best regards,

Bianca Steppan
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#58 of 389 in Munich
2,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 389 in Munich
2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#76 of 389 in Munich
1,267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich City

Address: Rosenheimer Str. 15, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Munich
#43 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#67 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#76 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $118 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Munich City provides modern accomodation in the heart of Munich, with a direct train link to the aiport and the main station. The shopping mile at the Marienplatz ist just a ten minutes walk away. Business centre, 2 restaurants, café, bar, 24h gym, room service - the hotel offers the full range of services for the business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Munich City Hotel Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing