We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location and services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Munich City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Munich City
Ranked #78 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good business hotel with high quality services. In the rooms you can identify some few old features, but nothing extraordinary bad. One of the best things of this hotel is location – it is in a walking distance from the city center, so you can easily enjoy all the main attractions, which can Munich provide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your positive review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Hilton Munich City. We hope you had a pleasant journey home.

Thank you for your warm words about our hotel and especially our high quality service. It was also pleasing to read that you could make use of our central location.

We are looking forward to your next stay at Hilton Munich City and should you have any questions in the meantime, please contact me directly.

Regards from Munich

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    1,090
    405
    150
    58
See reviews for
493
753
177
730
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotel.

As the company I work for is head quartered in Munich. I come to Munich couple times every year. Amongst the hotels I have stayed in Munich, this hotel, Hilton Munich City, is my favorite. The hotel is located right on top of Rosenheimer station of S-Bahn and two stations away from Marienplatz. You can actually work around the city center without taking any transportation and getting a good exercise by walking.

The hotel is clean and the breakfast is delicious with variety.

This is the hotel I'll always come back and stay.

Room Tip: Great location right in the center of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on your last stay at Hilton Munich City. We hope you had a safe journey home.

I was very pleased to read that our hotel is one of your favourite ones in Munich when you are coming to town. Certainly our convenient location is often remarked upon.

We are happy to have you as a loyal guest and are looking forward to your next stay at Hilton Munich City.

In the meantime, should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a mixed bag - some high points mixed with some significant lows. Superb location to see all of Munich - the S-Bahn is attached to the hotel & a very quiet neighborhood. The breakfast buffet was lavish & very tasty - a great way to fuel up for a long day of sight seeing. Staff were very friendly & professional. Sadly, the hotel is in need of some repairs & updating in the guest rooms and hallways - worn carpet, stains, damaged woodwork, etc. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable - mattresses hard as a rock and the pillows flat. The A/C was not working & our rooms was really uncomfortable - we were told it could not be repaired & that we should just open the window. Unfortunately, we spent four nights sweating like crazy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

To begin with we would like to take the chance to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Munich City and also for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We do hope you had a safe journey home.

We are always grateful to receive such feedback, both positive and negative. I am certainly happy to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast and the location was perfect for you. It was particularly pleasing to read your complimentary words about our staff. I have discussed your other feedback at length with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers respectively to ensure these points are rectified immediately. Thank you once again and our sincerest apologies your sleep was negatively affected by this. The weather in Munich has been unusually changeable recently which has provided us with some challenges regulating the room temperatures but perhaps offering you a fan may have helped.

We would be pleased to be able to welcome you again to Hilton Munich City in the near future.

In the meantime, if there is anything else I might be able to assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Breakfast is typical Hilton breakfast.
Hotel is nicely located, right by the metro station from the airport (S8), and walking distance from many restaurants.
The old city is 20m walking distance.

I've asked for a quite room, and got a room at the end of the corridor which was very nice.
The hotel has a small gym and an executive launch on the 5th floor.
Recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a safe journey home.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and also had the chance to explore Munich. It was also nice to see that you could benefit from our gym area and also from our Executive Lounge on the 5th floor.

We hope to see you soon back in Munich

All the best,

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A really nice and convenient hotel right above the S-Bahn. 4 stops from the central train station & 2 from the city center. Biggest negative is the cost of breakfast (unless your a gold HHonors member).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your feedback on your experience with Hilton Munich City. It is always nice to read that guests enjoy our convenient location.

I am sorry though, that you did find our breakfast charges too high, the buffet at 29€ is comparable with the local market. We do also have alternatives such as our lobby bar “Café Cino” or an à la carte breakfast menu available upon request.

We hope to welcome you soon back to Munich

All the best

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester , UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of may whilst visiting Munich for the springsteen concert at the Olympic stadium . The hotel is reasonably central with only a ten to fifteen minute walk to everything . As others have said , the hotel is an easy ride on the subway from the airport (line S8) . The rooms are comfortable and clean . Although drinks etc were not overpriced the breakfasts certainly are ; just turn left outside the hotel to find a couple of cafes for breakfast at a vastly cheaper rate . The weather was appalling during our trip so we could not simple the beer gardens but they look as though they would be fantastic on a sunny day .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your constructive review on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a safe journey home from Munich.

It is pleasing to read that you chose to stay at our hotel when going to the Bruce Springsteen concert. I am sorry though, that you found our breakfast to be overpriced. As an alternative we do also have a smaller breakfast selection in our “Café Cino”.

In the meantime, if there is anything I could be able to assist you with, please contact me directly.

Kind regards

Sandra Hufnagel
HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean, the staff very helpful and breakfast well provided. We have stayed at Hilton's thru the US and in the UK and this is the best, bar none ( and we are fans of the brand to start with). The location is perfect for access to downtown as well as transit to anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lpcplp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Hufnagel, Executive Office at Hilton Munich City, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was lovely to read your flattering comments about your stay at Hilton Munich City. I am happy that you could benefit from our convenient location and found our cleanliness to be of a very high standard. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our staff, it is always nice when they are praised by our guests.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again to Hilton Munich City. Until then,

Kind regards from Munich

Sandra Hufnagel

HILTON MUNICH CITY
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#63 of 380 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#54 of 380 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 380 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
0.8 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 380 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich City

Property: Hilton Munich City
Address: Rosenheimer Str. 15, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#67 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#67 Family Hotel in Munich
#76 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Munich City provides modern accomodation in the heart of Munich, with a direct train link to the aiport and the main station. The shopping mile at the Marienplatz ist just a ten minutes walk away. Business centre, 2 restaurants, café, bar, 24h gym, room service - the hotel offers the full range of services for the business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Munich City Hotel Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing