We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hilton Munich Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Munich Park
Ranked #61 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. This hotel is right on the park. We walked everywhere. We walked into the park to the Chinese Tower Beer Garden, only 12 minute walk,. We also walked into town, 35-40 minutes, to the Hoffbraus, market, and all of the beer gardens in that area. The hotel was clean and we didn't have any problems with our room or our car. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryhumerickhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here about fifteen times, and I was always full satisfied, although I have to admit that perhaps if you don't travel by car the hotel can be difficoult to reach; however, the hotel is perfect, rooms, bthrooms, breakfast, staff, location, everything; if all hotels would be like the Hilton Park, it would be a perfect world.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreasbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in Munich for 3 days. This was one of the places recommended by BMW. We loved it. Because our adult daughter was meeting us in Munich, we decided to spring for a suite. It had 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms which was perfect for us. We had a view of the river that runs through the English Garden. And, we were able to stroll to many of the places we wanted to see in the garden and around town. I would definitely stay here again. It was pricey but, for us it was worth it for the experience. AND, definitely spring for a room with a view!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the gardens or the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Hilton Park Munich (executive floor). The hotel is located close to the English Garden (actually with view on the park) and at a 20 minute walk (through the park) from the city historical centre. So a very good location.

You can park your car easily outside the hotel (free), but on the contrary the underground Hilton car park is charged. Check-in & check-out went smoothly. Staff is customer focused, polite and smiling.

Room was well furnished (up to date), large and cleaned. Safe was large enough for a laptop. Bed and pillows were good. AC was functioning well and easy to turn off. Bathroom was classical and amenities were of good quality (except: no toothbrush). The hotel is very calm.

Breakfast is excellent but a bit small in the lounge. Still, you can choose between lounge and breakfast area, which is very practical: large choice of everything, fresh orange juice, good coffee, good marmalade (Hero), good tea (Eilles), etc. Service in breakfast area is excellent and you can also have your breakfast in a garden, near the river.

The Wifi is of good quality and only available in the hotel lobby (free) or lounge (free), not in room (charged). Lounge also offers a computer and printer. Evening snacks & drinks in lounge are good.

A very good stay on the whole.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VOYAGEURShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms here are a little larger than the standard city rooms, however, I was shocked to find that I did not have lounge access as a gold member. For some of us working folks on a per diem, that lounge access means free snacks that equal dinner, so it's not a minor perk. Further, having to eat a buffet breakfast when you want to get out the door quickly is not a bonus. They do give you free soft drinks to make up for the lack of lounge access, however, I do not drink soft drinks and the water, as always, is free. The first person at the front desk was nice about it. The next time I had reservations I called about it and they were not nice at all. I'll stay at the Hilton City Center.
They do have an endless pool in the basement but half the time the sauna and steamroom are turned off early in the morning. The English Gardens are beautiful to walk around after work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CleaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Munich Park.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the closeness to the English Garden but I can also see that unfortunately you had reasons for critique.

Regarding the access to the Executive Lounge I may explain to you that according the international Hilton Honors policy Hilton Honors Gold Members will receive an upgrade upon availability. If the upgrade is to an Executive Room, access to the Executive Lounge comes automatically with it. Due to our occupancy you received an upgrade to one of our Deluxe Room, that includes the soft drinks from the minibar. Furthermore Hilton Honors Gold Members have the possibility to choose between extra points, free breakfast or a bar voucher whenever there is no upgrade to an Executive Room available. I understand your wish for access to the executive lounge and our front desk team tries to fulfil all of our guests’ wishes but sometimes due to our occupancy we have to find an alternative.

Dear guest, I would be mostly delighted if we could welcome you soon again to the Hilton Munich Park.

Kind regards

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, even if parking and internet require payment. The beds are really comfy and nice size bathrooms and bedrooms. Free internet in lobby and bar and they happily allowed my son a pizza in the bar even though it was not on the menu.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton in Munich for the last night of our honeymoon. The hotel is fantastically located right in the English Gardens. We were given a beautiful room that looked out over the park with a balcony and were surprised with a fruit platter and a bottle of wine in our room when we returned from a day of sightseeing. The staff were friendly and professional and went out of their way to make our honeymoon extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#80 of 385 in Munich
2,700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 385 in Munich
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
1.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#68 of 385 in Munich
1,238 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Park

Address: Am Tucherpark 7, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#10 Spa Hotel in Munich
#34 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $140 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Park 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from the Englischer Garten, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is a peaceful retreat in the city, located 15 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from Munich airport. Many famous sights like the BMW museum, the Olympiapark and the Allianz Arena are just a short drive away. Unwind in this stylish Munich hotel and enjoy a new level of comfort and contemporary design. Every space has been designed to the highest standard, reflecting a fresh and modern, yet elegant look. Choose your own taste sensation in the Tivoli restaurant and take in the majestic views of the Eisbach River. Make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you relax and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool (open to families with children daily until 7 pm) as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. The spa area offers a great variety of massage and beauty treatments as well as personal training and physiotherapy. Each guestroom is decorated in a modern style with sliding patio doors, opening on to a private balcony. For a touch of luxury, step up to an Executive Room or Suite, for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Choose the Salon Marco Polo room on the 15th floor for stunning panoramic views of the city and the Alps. The charming roof terrace also sets a stunning backdrop for special occasions and evening events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Munich Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing