We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds in great looking hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Munich Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Munich Park
Ranked #59 of 382 Hotels in Munich
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy beds in great looking hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, even if parking and internet require payment. The beds are really comfy and nice size bathrooms and bedrooms. Free internet in lobby and bar and they happily allowed my son a pizza in the bar even though it was not on the menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    746
    260
    92
    47
See reviews for
343
517
76
606
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton in Munich for the last night of our honeymoon. The hotel is fantastically located right in the English Gardens. We were given a beautiful room that looked out over the park with a balcony and were surprised with a fruit platter and a bottle of wine in our room when we returned from a day of sightseeing. The staff were friendly and professional and went out of their way to make our honeymoon extra special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had paid for an upgrade to a deluxe room which it states on the website is on the higher floors. A view of the Englischer Garten was very important for us so we called the hotel 4 days prior to arrival to ask them to add the importance of the view to our reservation. I spoke with a pleasant gentleman in the hotel who added the request. I also asked him to request an early check-in if possible. We were travelling with our teenage daughter and arrived at the hotel at 10.30am. The front desk informed us that our assigned room had not been occupied the previous night but their check-in time is 2pm so we would have to wait until that time . I asked her to check if our request of an Englischer Garten view had been made possible. She said no and that our assigned room would be on the 6th floor. I asked her since it was only 10.30 am and we could not check in any way,would they not have a higher floor with a view available later? She said no, the 6th floor room was assigned to us and could not be changed . We were very disappointed. We went to the city and returned around 5pm. We received our key and headed to the 6th floor ,where we had a view of some office buildings. I did query why the website says deluxe rooms are on higher floors but she told me the website is incorrect . Really????? The room itself is very comfortable,clean with very good linen. The airconditioning was much appreciated as it was a very hot July weekend. I think we must have been the only people on the 6th floor as during our stay we never saw any other guests or indeed a housekeeping cart on our floor . On Saturday night we enjoyed some cocktails around 10pm in the bar (hot tea for our daughter).Very extensive cocktail menu and pleasant staff. Again there were only 2 other guests and us there so the hotel did not seem busy. We enjoyed the breakfast.Very good selection and friendly,bubbly staff serving coffee and juice tableside. We had no problem finding a table with a selection of seats available.Upon check out we were asked if everything was ok and we said we were very disappointed with our view and the response we got was "that's the weekend for you"........WE were surprised with the inflexible customer service ......or is that customer service??

Room Tip: I would have loved a room with a view...not sure how you get that??? I paid upgrade to deluxe and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravelx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Sude, Operations Coordinator at Hilton Munich Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on the online portal Tripadvisor. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service.

I am delighted to read that you were satisfied the hotel’s facilities and that you enjoyed the time in Bavaria’s capital.

We absolutely do understand your wish for a room with a view. Due to our occupancy it is unfortunately not possible to guarantee requests regarding the view or a check-in time before 2pm. Please rest assured that we always try our best to consider our guests’ wishes.

Dear worldtravelx4, it would be wonderful if we could welcome you and your family soon again to the Hilton Munich Park.

Kind regards


Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Munich Park for 2 nights. The hotel was about 10 tram stops from Main train station or approx. 30 minutes with other means of public transport. The room was huge with decent decoration and comfortable bed. Air-con was excellent and bathroom was equipped with great cleansing products. View was magnificent as we were given a room facing the the river and English Garden. The downsides we had were the mini-bar in the fridge and no breakfast included (or expensive charge). We were told we could enjoy free soft drinks in the fridge but there was none when we check. Overall, it was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great location by the British gardens just half an hour from airport
Great quality of service
Clean
Nice and service oriented employees
Great food and bar
Good conference facilities with many rooms

Little bit strange to charge your credit card almost after any consumption or any bill from anywhere in hotel instead of charging to the room for one transaction at the end

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahramGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for £70 per night not incuding breakfast. We had breakfast out because the hotel breakfast was 19-29 Euro per person. The hotel has a nice indoor pool.
The room was fantastic and had a view of the Englischer Garten. It was a hot weekend when we were in Munich, so the hotel was ideally located. We enjoyed walks and beers in the park. We enjoyed watching the surfing in the park and riding down the Eisbach.
It is about a 30 minute walk to the Altstadt through the park and 15 minute walk across the park to Leopold Strauss. There doesn't appear to me much right near the hotel outside the park, but there are three lovely beer gardens inside the park.
The downside was parking at 24 Euro per night. That was more than the room per square metre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimiChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel has been recently refurbished and it can be appreciated. The public areas and rooms are smartly presented. The staff are professional, courteous and friendly. The breakfast is excellent. There's an outside seating area on the banks of the Eisbach which is really pleasant. The key factor to consider here is location. We were on vacation and wanted to be close to the Englischer Garten. We made our way from Munchen Airport entirely on public transport following the directions from the hotel website and it worked perfectly. For trips in and of town, we used the strassenbahn rather than the bus and it there was a frequent service close by. If you really want to walk out of your hotel and be in Marienplatz in 5 mins then this is not for you but if you want a lovely hotel close to a beautiful park in the city, then choose this one. By the way, the location of the hotel makes it very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabinteelyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#83 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#91 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.6 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Park

Property: Hilton Munich Park
Address: Am Tucherpark 7 | 80538 Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#10 Spa Hotel in Munich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#40 Business Hotel in Munich
#66 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Park 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes from the Englischer Garten, the Hilton Munich Park hotel is a peaceful retreat in the city, located 15 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from Munich airport. Many famous sights like the BMW museum, the Olympiapark and the Allianz Arena are just a short drive away. Unwind in this stylish Munich hotel and enjoy a new level of comfort and contemporary design. Every space has been designed to the highest standard, reflecting a fresh and modern, yet elegant look. Choose your own taste sensation in the Tivoli restaurant and take in the majestic views of the Eisbach River. Make use of the hotel's extensive leisure facilities to help you relax and rejuvenate. A fully equipped fitness center with a range of cardiovascular and resistance machines, an indoor pool as well as a sauna and steam room give you the freedom to choose how you would like to unwind. The spa area offers a great variety of massage and beauty treatments as well as personal training and physiotherapy. Each guestroom is decorated in a modern style with sliding patio doors, opening on to a private balcony. For a touch of luxury, step up to an Executive Room or Suite, for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and refreshments. Choose the Salon Marco Polo room on the 15th floor for stunning panoramic views of the city and the Alps. The charming roof terrace also sets a stunning backdrop for special occasions and evening events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Munich Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Park Munich Hotel Munich
Hilton International Munich
Hilton Munich
Munich Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing