We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and perfectly located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Hotel Munich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Hotel Munich
Ranked #51 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient and perfectly located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Doesn’t matter how you travel: by car or by public transport. If by car, you’ll find a lot of parking space near the hotel. If by foot, the metro station is in front of the entrance to the hotel. The hotel has a good breakfast option, reasonable default dinner option if you will not look for a place located in a couple of metro stations from the hotel. Regarding other public spaces: there are nothing at all as usually as in other Pullman hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    578
    172
    75
    33
See reviews for
224
485
74
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Ischl, Austria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Modern Hotel in a good location. Close to the Lufthansa Airport Bus stop. 2 min walk to U6 Underground so easy access to Odeonsplatz or Marienplatz. Room was clean and well equipped. We were pleasantly surprised to find tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Bathroom very good with an excellent walk in shower. Staff were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. The only negative was no free WIFI.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austria_Staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This area is quiet and only several stations to the Munich Hbf by U-Bahn. The hotel is clean and cozy. The only thing that is not so pleasant is the internet. We paid for an executive room and the internet is not included...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Y X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

At first it looks like nice hotel. Reception staff is very kind. Location is very good, easy access to bus stop to Airport, and close metro station U6. There is nothing around hotel in the evening, not even bars, restaurants, fast food...You have to go 2 metro stop to eat something.

The hotel is nice, but not good cleanliness for this type of hotel. Windows in our room not cleaned very long time..

Wifi is NOT FREE, and very expensive, what is in 2014 very strange for this type of hotel.

Spa area is very nice with 3 saunas. But service in Spa is very poor. There is very little water for drinking in spa, adn we (and other) had to call reception every time to get new water, and had to wait for water for one hour!!??
Alo steam bath was not working for the days we where there. Some spa personal came twice to make it on, but it still did not work...people where waiting there to start this sauna, and nothing...also with the water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FileST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freienbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed the weekend before Christmas to visit some long time friends and visit some Christmas markets. So I was looking for a hotel which is easily accessible from the Autobahn and also is not too far away from the places we wanted to go to (Schwabing, Marienplatz, etc.) The hotels location was perfect: just off the Autobahn it was easily accessible by car and the U-Bahn (Subway) station was just on the back of the hotel.

The room was very nice and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a modern touch and was just spacious enough to be comfortable (I very much dislike small bathrooms).

The spa is clean and very nice, however it is a bit small with just three lounge chairs in the quiet room. When it's not busy, it is a perfect space to relax.

A few things we were not too excited about:
a) parking is very expensive (I managed to find a place on the street without time limitation because I did not want to pay 20+ Euros per day for parking)
b) the breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. We found the price too high for the offering and the service. The breakfast room had a dark atmosphere to it, because of dimmed lights and gray see-through curtains and the size and shape of the room. Apparently the hotel is aware of this, because they told me at check-out that they are working on a solution for this. We opted for room service the other days and that was perfect for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The location is good, very close to the subway station, 6 stops and 10 minutes to the city center. The breakfast and service are also quite good.
Not perfect is because no free Wifi. And I'am very glad to visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
3.0 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#54 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hotel Munich

Property: Pullman Hotel Munich
Address: Theodor-Dombart-Str. 4, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Munich
#30 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#58 Business Hotel in Munich
#64 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star superior hotel provides modern accommodations with free Wi-Fi near the English Garden in Schwabing, Munich's Bohemian district. It features an outdoor terrace, a peaceful beer garden and free modern spa & sauna facilities. The bright, spacious rooms at the Pullman Munich include pay-per-view TV, and a sitting area with a work desk. Most rooms have a private balcony or a loggia. Bavarian, seasonal and international cuisine are served at the "theos" restaurant, where a rich buffet breakfast is served daily. Guests can enjoy a beer in the "theos" bar, or outside on the terrace. Snacks and drinks are available in the lobby throughout the day. A shuttle bus stops 215 yards from the hotel and takes guests to Munich Airport in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Pullman Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Munich Hotel Munich
Renaissance Munich
Munich Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing