We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Hotel Munich
Nearby Hotels
$694
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$356
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$149
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$169
$161
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveler rating
600
662
192
88
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
662
192
88
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suiteairport busunderground stationsmall supermarketenglish gardencity centreroom service isallianz arenau bahn stopper dayfree wifirain showerreception staffnespresso machineperfect staybusiness tripeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had one of my best hotel experiences at Pullman Munich. Super friendly and helpful staff, and the newly renovated hotel is top class for it's price. Excellent gym and spa free of charge and free Internet connection for 30 mins. Superb breakfast, well worth including.
Metro station is 100m away and will take in to city center in around 10mins. The airport bus stops only 5 mins walk away from the hotel and takes around 30 mins.

I will happily recommend and return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rudheden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As a regular customer of the former Renaissance Hotel we were looking forward to this completely renovated hotel. Everything does look good and tasteful. But the new management is pityful. After complaining that our TV set (the state-of-the-art model) did not work we were told that there was no technician available at the moment. This stayed the case for 5 days! The towels were only replaced after complaints and/or were missing altogether. Toiletries were provided once (1 shampoo, 1 shower gel) in 5 days! Hospitality tray was only provided after complaining (although promised in description). We tried to contact the manager who was not present. The only helpful information was given by a former Renaissance bell-boy who tried his best. We didn't try breakfast because the place where it was served looked like a battlefield of hungry clients trying to find a seat. The whole atmosphere in the hotel appeared unprofessional. I would always suggest the next door Marriott Hotel which is run by professional people at a very good price policy. Here you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner-court yard are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The building, the service, the location, the food and the atmosphere.
I stayed here for 4 nights (April 2013) and didn't want to leave. This is the first time I have ever taken a day just to relax in a hotel!
We got the airport bus straight here and used the U Bahn the rest of the time, the station is only a 2 minute walk away and it is also really close to the English Gardens and if you are feeling ambitious is a manageable walk into the centre.
The interior is all new and very clean, the rooms are nicely fitted out with plenty of space and even a small balcony with a table and chair.
We ate in the restaurant twice and had breakfast each day. I would say it is definitely worth getting the breakfast included when booking as it is an enormous spread well worth the price, with everything you could possibly want to eat and served until 11am.
I also used the gym and spa area a lot. Luckily for myself and my partner we had the spa/wellness area to ourselves each time we went there. There is a steam bath, a foot bath area with heated seats, two large saunas, a relaxing area and even an ice shower if you were brave enough!
Each and every staff member we met was so friendly and helpful and nothing was ever a problem for them. On that note, there was always a staff member there when you needed one, ready to help.
We also used the computer terminal in the reception/lounge area to check in our flights, where you can get a voucher for 30 minutes for free. The only thing somewhat bad about the hotel was there is no free WiFi, but to be honest, we were too busy chilling out and taking in the relaxation part of the hotel to want to use it anyway!
This place will make you want to slow down and smell the roses. Do not hesitate to book it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimhaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very understated hotel adjacent to subway to muinch city center & one block for train to airport. Hotel completely renovated in late 2012/early 2013 with spacious rooms with interior finishes equal to hotels that cost a lot more per night. Room included a large desk with plenty of power outlets. Renovation included the addition of air conditioning to all rooms. Dont let the exterior fool you, this is a four star experience at a two star price. Quiet setting and access to all of Munich. great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. The rooms are modern and of decent size.

The hotel is quite plain and most guest enter the hotel via the back door rather than the front.

There is free wifi but need to enter username and password all the time.

Breakfast was always the same daily and having to stay for 7 nights, it can get quite boring.

The hotel is just beside the U-bahn, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tansam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews