We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Munich

“Nice Italian”
Review of Osteria Il Tenore

Osteria Il Tenore
Ranked #133 of 4,108 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The place is a bit away from the most crowded places, which is a benefit. I did not ask for vegan dishes, but vegetarian option were available. The pasta with truffles was very tasty, and the selection of wines seemed good, although I ended up in having only one glass of house wine. The list had a nice variety of pizzas, of course, as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TomiR220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020

Buried in the streets of Munich. Great food wine and service. A definite must if you want something other than sausage

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank stonecoldmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Last minute booking for New Year’s Eve, 100€ per person without wine, we left before the desert which was included in the price as the atmosphere was unbearable, food below average, amateur service - didn’t speak even basic English, for an outrageous amount of money ... I wished we would have stayed in our wonderful hotel instead !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kostasn721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

We had the beef and the venison pasta. Both were nice.
The staff were a bit harder to understand when it comes to English.
Nice time and good wine menu.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 995avivb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

Conveniently located to Marienplatz but on a quiet street. The food is great with a whole board of daily specials. My party had veal piccata, spinach ravioli with a sage butter sauce, and a pizza and everyone loved what they ordered. The wine list was extensive and the wait staff were very helpful.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MairinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Il Tenore also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Osteria Il Tenore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing