We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel perfect for business trips to munich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Rilano Hotel Munich
Ranked #236 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High quality hotel perfect for business trips to munich”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is my companies preferred hotel for visiting our HQ (I think you can guess which company), so I have visited this hotel on numerous occasions. Each time has been a really great experience, and the layout of the hotel, the quality of the fixtures and the staff are brilliant.The rooms are spacious and well equipped including a complementary mini bar with a selection of drinks which is a nice touch. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms is of a high quality and is set out more like a wet room, so don't have a shower with clothes valuable on the floor as they will get soaked.

The breakfast in the morning is brilliant with a great selection of hot and cold items, from Munich white sausage to pastries and cereal there is something for everyone. There is also a bar and restaurant which from my experience have been very good as well.

Although the hotel is set in a kind of business district of Munich, there are excellent travel links to the city centre either using the Ubahn or the tram which are both just a few minutes from the hotel.

I always look forward to staying here, and I would highly recommend it to both business and personal guests. You certainly wont be disappointed by your stay here.

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are the same size and design, so it is purely which side of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Andrew S,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay and recommending us here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a comfortable stay at our The Rilano Hotel München.

Actually we are two hotels in one district. The Rilano Hotel München and the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München have the same location but are two different brands.
The rooms in our The Rilano Hotel München have elegant furnishings with our warm, comfortable and timeless interior design and complimentary drinks in the minibar.
Our 24|7 is a bit more casual and stylish. We offer drinks from our 24|7 Corner at the reception.

On your next stay we would like to show you our different room types.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    59
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
13
25
5
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Company that I was visiting was nearby and the hotel was convenient. Some traffic noise was the only negative... other than that very good, clean, friendly, comfortable... similar to Premier Inn in the UK

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Alanm68,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall the hotel is very nice - the rooms are spacious (albeit the shower overflows onto the floor of the bathroom - due to the door not going all the way to the floor) and the rooms really need a better wireless system. The staff is nice and accomodating - the breakfast is really really good but if your business is not nearby (city center or at the Messe) then I would recommend other locations closer to the central station for the U or the S.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear JayGoldman,

thank you for your feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

We regret that there was a problem with the shower overflow.

There is no wifi in the rooms - but at the reception adpaters can be borrowed with which you have wifi in your room.
But you may be assured that we are working on a better solution.

Great that you enjoyed our breakfast.

The hotel is located in Munich-Schwabing - with public transport the exhibition center can be reached within 40 minutes.

We would be very happy to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a colleague during a work trip. Location good as close to the conference centre we were visiting (MOC) but would choose somewhere a lot closer to the centre if I was visiting for pleasure. Don't confuse this hotel for it's sister hotel of the same name in Munich centre. Hotel smart, clean and there was a lovely smell of flowers throughout the lobby (vases of lilies). The rooms themselves are again smart, if a little souless and small but had most of the usual comforts. The only WiFi was in communal areas which isn't ideal. Staff very friendly and helpful and food nice. All in all a pleasant stay and would book again if attending a conference at the MOC .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurasaurasrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Front Office Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Laurasaurasrex,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent modern hotel, great facilities and staff make it perfect for a business trip. The immediate surrounding area is nothing special, some great bars/ restaurants are nearby though.

Breakfast was busy but very good, efficient staff and a good spread of food, speciality coffee from a machine is always welcome, or you could have a pot on your table.

I will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobertFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear RobertFR,

thank you for your positive Feedback - nice to read that you will visit us again.

The hotel is located in Parkstadt Schwabing - within 20 minutes the city center of Munich is easy to reach by public transport.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in a four-day visit to the BAU 2013 Construction Exibition in snow covered Munich in January. Rooms were of adequate size, in a simple modern decorative style, providing facilities for hot beverages (coffee and tea). View from our 3rd floor window was over a large park over the street, covered in snow (quite spectacular alpine sight in a big city!!). Transport seemed a bit of a problem, since Underground was our preffered means of moving around and the closest station (Alte Heide) is a 10 min walk from the hotel. We took advantage of a bargain deal for 4 day transportation in any trip in the city (including airport shuttle) for two persons at 55 euros, which proved very useful indeed! Overall the hotel was OK, although we had to ask for the slippers and bath robes (included in the initial package deal offer, breakfast excluded, at an extra 18 euro pp). Late check out is also on offer though Munich city is such an inviting destination, you hardly want to stay long in your hotel room...

Room Tip: There are two buildings, obviously the higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear semer13,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

The hotel is located in Schwabing and by public transport the city centre can be reached easily. In front of the hotel you find the bus station which drives you straight to the subway station. Also the tram is just a five minutes walk from the hotel.

Slippers and bathrobes could be ordered easily by phone at the reception. We only offer it on request because of our environmental thought.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent, modern hotel which was easy to reach from Munich Airport by bus and then a short taxi ride. We only stayed one night but were very impressed. Ate an afternoon meal which was very nice. I'd chosen the Hotel pretty randomly as it was near a venue we were going to for a concert.

The following day it was easy to reach the city centre. The Underground station was a short 10 minute walk up the main road and the train took roughly 10 minutes to Marienplatz.

Highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Nick H,

thank you for yor positive feedback. Great to hear that you had a nice stay at The Rilano Hotel München.

The hotel is close to the airport and it´s easy to access by public transport. It is located in Schwabing - from here it takes a short time to get to the city centre of Munich.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
#186 of 383 in Munich
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#104 of 383 in Munich
804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rilano Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rilano Hotel Munich

Property: The Rilano Hotel Munich
Address: Domagkstrasse 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rilano Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel The Rilano Hotel München is located in the new office center "Parkstadt Schwabing" in the district Schwabing. In the immediate neighborhood you will also find the Allianz Arena, the BMW World, the Olympic Park as well as the event arena "Zenith". The City Center and Marienplatz are easy and fast to reach by using the direct tube or tram connections. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel. The 140 rooms and 10 suites are air-conditioned and include a flat-screen TV, coffee and tea making facilities, floor-to-ceiling windows, free minibar, private bath, safe and hairdryer. All rooms are designed in soft beige and brown colours and feature free high-speed Internet access, Wi-fi is available in all public areas of the hotel. Our restaurant Vitello serves fish and meat specialties and in our MammaMinuti you can enjoy delicious pasta, salads and soups. The cozy Jazz Bar and our Coffee Fellows complete the culinary offering. In summer you can enjoy the sunny terrace. The Rilano Hotel München is a 4-minute drive from the A9 motorway and a 20-minute drive from Munich Airport. We offer a charged shuttle transfer from the airport to the hotel. Within a 10-minute walk you reach the large English Garden Park and the Alte Heide Underground Station. The M.O.C. is only 3 km and the Messe München only 12 km from the hotel. With a total of 700 sqm event location the hotel is ideal for your meeting, conference or personal celebration with up to 600 persons. A business center free of charge is available for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rilano Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing