We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum
Ranked #29 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Macae, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money and nice location”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is close to a S-bahn/U-bahn station if you are not a big fan of walking. 10-15 min walk to the main attractions. Rooms are clean and welcoming. Wi-fi for all devices. Helpful and kind staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Reservierungsleitung at Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear GCouto.,

Thank your for the booking and the great assessment, about our helpful and friendly team. We hope we see you again soon.
Best regards
Your Motel One-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    526
    119
    15
    6
See reviews for
129
360
59
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Must admit that I had some reservations when first trying this "motel". Well, it is really a hotel, though obviously not 5-star. Excellent value for money. Probably the best in its low budget, chain, modern category that I have seen. As said, the hotel is new, modern, clean, and well functioning. Rooms are fairly small of course. I would give 5/5 if only the bath towel were a bit larger and a bottle of water...

Helpful?
1 Thank T U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne S, Reservierungsleitung at Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear T U,
thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are happy to hear, that you like our concept and you are satisfied with our value for money.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Best regards
Your Motel One-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

i was there during summer for 10 days..best part of this place is the breakfast they offer..peaceful and serene place to stay after a tiresome day..the proximity of the hotel is its advantage..10 mins walk to the rosenheimer platz station and a 15-20 min walk to the downtown is the best of all..

Room Tip: top floors are much better than the bottom ones giving a good view outside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajaram83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Reservation Manger at Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Rajaram83,
thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us soon and enjoy our concept again.
Best regards
Your Motel One-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

a typical motel one experience..situated opposite an audi service centre and a supermarket this motel one is walking distance to the train station.
a sumptuous breakfast, and a great location sets this place apart.very modern styling of lobby with a lounge feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalWagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Reservierungsleitung at Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear VishalWagh,
thank you very much for your feedback!
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Best regards
Your Motel One-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Motel One delivers a consistant experience in every unit. Fair price, efficient check-in, tidy rooms.
However rooms and bathrooms are really small, it fits if you are alone but I would not go there as a couple with luggages. Besides the working space is really too small and not equiped for work (no plug)
This hotel is well located, not far from München city center, an major advantage for the rate offered.
When it comes to their marketing claim, one piece of an iconic designer does not make an athmosphere.
Breakfast is not going to make your day.
I still recommand this hotel for the value and the fact it is close to the city center so it is good for a week-end. For a business trip, Iam not a fan.

Room Tip: The earlier the check in the higher the chance you get a room in an high floor with a city view (you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slecombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Reservierungsleitung at Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Slecombre,
thank you for your feedback on this page.
We are sorry, that our concept does not satisfy you completely but we hope, you still have enjoyed your stay in Munich.
We would be happy if you visit us again.
Best regards
Your Motel One-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

what a shame we could not stay longer. modern stylish hotel with a beautiful bar and lobby. room was big enough and spotless. big breakfast buffet with a large choice of fresh, well prepared food.
great value for money .highly recommended for one or more nights in this beautiful city .

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TittiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Reservation Manager at Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear TittiLondon,

thank you very much for your great feedback. We are happy to hear, that you like our concept and you are satisfied with our value for money.
We hope you will visit us again.

Best regards
Your Motel One-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempele
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel feels and looks like hotels having 50% higher room rates as here. Quiet room with new and stylish decoration, flatscreen TV and WiFi what else would you need from hotel room. If something needs to be criticized it is that at least room I got was quite small and these modern hotels seem often lacking of wardrobes or closets, only some coat hooks at wall. Hotel room should have also some place to open your suitcase that was difficult to find there. Eating breakfast in lobby like environment felt a bit strange. Nevertheless small shortages I have mentioned above, this hotel exceeded all my expectations and I would visit here again. This was good value for money spent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeikkiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne S, Reservierungsleitung at Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear HeikkiR,
Thank you for the reservation and your great response.
The fact that you like our hotel und the completely concept makes us very happy. For your next stay we can offer you more hangers, please ask on the reception!
We look forward to welcome you again!
Best regards
Your Motel One-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
1.4 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#51 of 382 in Munich
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
1.1 mi away
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
0.2 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#83 of 382 in Munich
2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Property: Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum
Address: Rablstr. 2, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#30 Business Hotel in Munich
#44 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#47 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum Hotel Munich
Motel 1 Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing