We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location, great breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum
Ranked #28 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, great breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Both the bedroom and bathroom are quite small and there is not wardrobe for clothes, just some shelves. However I would recommend it for its convenient location. I highly recommend taking the breakfast, its great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettycontent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    478
    114
    14
    6
See reviews for
115
335
55
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porvoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everything you need is there, nothing extra just the essential. Pleasent and fast service. No minibar. :) checkout at checkin! :) Location is good. Breakfast smooth and well planned. Simple and smart solutions.... Everywhere! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Busy hotel as its very good value. Rooms are comfortable and clean but without mini bar or tea & coffee. Nice new quality TV but annoyingly kept switching on when you walk in or when it felt like it to a tacky channel showing a fire place, which incidentally also played all day in the lobby.
breakfast was fine considering the good value of the room, but quite basic and the usual cheese and ham stuff you get in Germany.
free wifi good enough for youtube but you do seem to have to log in 4 times a day.
Bar staff don't like you having a tab so you have to pay after every drink.
Great location

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prishtina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean, functional rooms. Everything as it should be plus the price is ok. There is also the option of brekfast against a reasonable surcharge. The breakfast is simple but nice. There is also good wifi and a nice lounge to have few drinks in the evening. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arben72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location, clean, functional rooms. Good breakfast and wifi. Staff were helpful. Beds were comfy and we rested really well. Plenty of street parking if you are driving. Can't fault this place at all!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nastigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros:
- good value, seems like a good pricing system where the prices don't fluctuate depending on the dates and availability (but I could be wrong)
- rooms are clean, modern and well maintained
- fast check in/check out, friendly staff
- free wifi (even without breakfast)
- quiet, I was at first a little concerned that it might be noisy as we stayed on the first floor above the downstairs sitting area, but it was actually quiet, couldn't hear street noise nor people downstairs
- walking distance to the Deutsches Museum, the city centre and the nearest S Bahn

Cons:
- the rooms are fairly small, would be hard to fit if travelling with a lot of luggage

We didn't eat breakfast there, so no comment on the quality.

Conclusion:
- would recommend as it's has a really good price/quality relationship, but obviously one cannot compare a 3 star hotel with a 5 star

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fried_burger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

lovely clean hotel,nice size rooms and comfy beds. only about 10 minute stroll to train stop and youre in the centre of munich in no time. we didnt have breakfast at hotel,there is a couple of little bakeries just round the corner which we used. can have no complaints and would use this hotel chain in other cities we visit in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#56 of 380 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
1.1 mi away
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Property: Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum
Address: Rablstr. 2, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#30 Business Hotel in Munich
#44 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#47 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum 3*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Munchen-Deutsches Museum Hotel Munich
Motel 1 Munchen-Deutsches Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing