We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive lentil soup, good serive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Potager

Le Potager
Ranked #1,396 of 3,655 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Impressive lentil soup, good serive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Interesting soups, not too German of a menu and very good service. Not inexpensive, but reasonable by German standards.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fkipp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
181 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Wonderful Friday Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were able to get a booking at the last minute for this restaurant on the Friday night. The Friday experience is a 16 course meal of tapas, all delicious and presented well. The service in the restaurant was excellent. The choice of courses was rather unique, I believe the chefs present a different menu every Friday night. The charge is 36euro per person, the wine was delicious and all in all we had a lovely evening. It felt very special. I would recommend trying out The Friday Experience, a great way of experiencing a variety of lovely dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank providence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD
Level Contributor
259 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Food is great at reasonable price--Make a reservation for their tapas( 16 items)menu --all you can eat @ 36E per person on Friday evenings

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Two nights, two different experiences.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had dinner at Le Potager on two consecutive nights. The first night was a great experience. The food was very original and creative. We tried salmon and avocado, yellow pepper soup with scallop and Bavarian maki for starters. As main course, we tried the vegetarian dish (tomato sugo, couscous filled squish, green asparagus) and grilled seafood (loup de mer, octopus). All dishes were mouthwatering, well- seasoned and nicely presented. Tonight we went back and it was more of an average hotel dinner. Nothing bad but just not as special as the night before. The starters (shrimp, caprese, grilled pulpo) were all fine but mediocre. The main courses (two poultry dishes) also disappointed. The meat was cooked to perfection but the seasoning was pale. 5 points for last night, 3 for tonight = 4 on average. The service was very nice though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paull421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A total disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived at 7 pm for Frid'Ex (Friday Experience) when the restaurant was half full.
We ordered two rounds of Vorspeise. Everything was fine up to this moment.
We ordered our main course at 8 pm when the restaurant was full. The restaurant and the kitchen were obviously understaffed and could not cater for all the customers. Many customers waited for a long time for their food.
Our main course came 45 minutes later. As the portion of the dishes was quite small, we were still very hungry, so we ordered a second round of main course. After 45 minutes, our food had still not come. We asked a waitress to check. She told us that she could not find our order in the kitchen, but would place our order at once. That means we had to wait another 45 minutes for the food.
I made a complaint to the restaurant manager. She said that this was a little accident in the kitchen and that she could do nothing.
I asked to see a senior manager. 15 minutes later, the restaurant manager replied us that the senior manager was not available to see us, but the senior manager said that we did not have to pay anything as a compensation.
So, we left. However, at the entrance of the restaurant, a waitress insisted that we had to pay for our drinks. A bottle of water costed 11 euro and a glass of beer costed 7 euro, which was very expensive.
We were totally disappointed at this restaurant and Le Meridien Hotel.

P.S. When I made reservation and sent my feedback to the restaurant/hotel through e-mails, my e-mails could never reach the restaurant/hotel. I really don't know what happens to them.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calla12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Potager also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Le Potager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing