We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic eating experience”
Review of Nam Giao 31

Nam Giao 31
Ranked #12 of 3,694 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic eating experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I went to Nam Giao on recommendation. It was even better than expected. The family service, cosy atmosphere and pleasant ambience all contributed to a great meal. The menu is beguiling, the food is utterly delicious and the prices reasonable. Very highly recommended. We're definitely going back again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    130
    45
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant for some authentic food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a nice little restaurant. Based on reviews on trip advisor I visited this restaurant and tried some soup. I was not disappointed and would like to go back and try some more dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whynot555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little out of the center but walking distance”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Small, not posh, rather a bistro type eating place. The food and the service is excellent. We booked a table, but it was not necessary as we went there early evening and there was an important soccer match that evening( I think most people watched that). But later in the evening it got busy. As I say delicious food!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty and authentic”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a dinner on Sunday, it's a small nice restaurant in a quiet residential area, not too far from the city center. The food is delicious and authentic, especially pho both which I've tried a lot in Vietnam. The only dish we didn't like a lot was fish in a clay pot, everything else was great. We ended up paying about 80 euros for 3 soups, a set of different starters for 2 persons, 2 mains and 3 beers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdmdmd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average food, ok place”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, but not fantastic. If you're nearby try the lemon grass soup, that one was really good.

Helpful?
4 Thank Hannes R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Nam Giao 31 also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nam Giao 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing