We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$151
$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$815
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bavaria Boutique Hotel(Munich)
$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
anna hotel(Munich)
$277
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Book Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
$115
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
675
344
171
92
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
344
171
92
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantblue sparooftop barclassic hotelfive star hoteltop floorwalk in closetbeautiful hotelbars and restaurantsspa areaconcierge staffjunior suitemodern amenitieslarge hotelbreakfast roomnice bathroomlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed again at the Bayersischer Hof and again it was worth it. Not only does this hotel have a perfect location in the center of Munich but the service there is very good and the rooms have been refurbished nicely.
Even though parts of the hotel are under renovation we hardly noticed anything and the staff is trying their best to accommodate the guest in all matters and solve any problems as quickly as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katamete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Bayerischer during our first trip to Munich last week. The hotel is beautiful, in a very good location close to the market, shopping, museums and fine dining. The check in process was outstanding; Magdalena was very friendly and gave us an upgraded junior suite, which was absolutely lovely. The rooftop pool was such a welcome respite in the afternoons after sightseeing during last week's heatwave. However, we had a less than helpful response from a concierge one evening when asking for a dinner recommendation - he seemed very disinterested in our inquiry and provided no real guidance. Not what I would expect from a high end hotel, especially after being treated like royalty by every concierge at the Berlin Adlon Kempinski earlier in the week. Additionally, we were completely ignored by the older bartender one evening in the hotel bar, Falk's - meanwhile, he animatedly chatted up every European sitting around the bar. Finally, we were waited on by his younger protege - but only when we asked him if it was going to be possible for us to order a cocktail that evening. Very disappointing, especially considering the very pricey cocktails. We had the distinct impression we Americans weren't very welcome there. But generally, an upscale property with excellent amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our first trip to Munich and a recommended hotel from a friend and from reviews. Great service and a fantastic Bavarian breakfast in their garden room. The bar and rooftop area was a lovely place to meet friends and have a drink outside the night we arrived. The service in the hotel was absolutely professional and the concierges were lovely! I like the fact that theyre not too young! They know what theyre talking about! The area of town the hotel is situated in is the nicest and right across the street from a great local department store. Close to the market square and high end shops. The rooms were very lovely and we had a junior suite over looking a courtyard. Very quiet and charming hotel yet sophisticated. Would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Everything about my two-night stay at the Bayerischer Hof was fantastic. The rooms were huge, and the bathroom was massive. The room was also very nicely decorated, and the hotel definitely had the old charm. The staff gave us accurate directions and great dinner recommendations in Munich. The spa area was big with many saunas, steam baths, a large pool, and massage rooms. The location was great in relation to the old town of Munich and the Marienplatz station. There is not a better hotel to stay at in Munich!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I recently stayed at the Bayerischer Hof Hotel in Munich again as had decided it would be my hotel in Munich after sampling a variety of great hotels, but unfortunately it was not a good week at the Bayerischer Hof I think. The stay started out when I arrived at my room and the posts on the wall holding up the wall hangings above the bed had collapsed---a first in any hotel anywhere. Happily it happened not when I was sleeping. I called the front desk and was given another room. The new room was a little too chichi with fixtures---the bathroom fixtures in the shower didn't follow a logic as to cold and hot water and the shower door bumped into the unit on the ceiling that dispensed the water. There were also renovations going on in the hotel. And finally the porter couldn't find my luggage in storage.

On the plus side, the breakfast was fabulous and the garden room downstairs is as nice as the roof top breakfast area. The location is great and I love the bar area where the service was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenorenewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews