We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$415
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$143
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$241
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
680
346
172
92
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
346
172
92
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantblue sparooftop barclassic hotelfive star hoteltop floorwalk in closetbeautiful hotelbars and restaurantsspa areaconcierge staffjunior suitemodern amenitieslarge hotelbreakfast roomnice bathroomlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great location and service was very good. The doorman was very helpful with luggage together with directions. The morning Breakfast was superb and the waiters went out of their way to help.
The Restaurant called Kellers in the basement has great German food both for lunch and dinner.
Within close walking distance to numerous attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

When we arrived, judging from the lobby, we thought, sure, this was just another business hotel. But the next morning when we went upstairs for breakfast, were we in for a shock--kids, families, people of all ages. What a delight! This is a hotel that appeals to everyone. Service and food are superb, as you'd expect from a five-star hotel. We had a basic deluxe double room and it had lots of space. Location is ideal, right in the heart of the old city. Stay here and really enjoy Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLRPBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Your professional greeting after your doorman points out the Michael Jackson Memorial in the small park just outside the hotel sets the tone. This is a serious continental luxury hotel with all the amenities including luscious weisswurst for breakfast including that wonderful sweet Bavarian mustard. The rooms are spacious and airy with the usual comforter and a very nice bathroom. Room service is prompt and tasty. All the expected services for a hotel in this class including a number of excellent restaurant choices. Do not miss the rooftop with steaks grilled personally by a chef.
You are close to all the action in the main plaza where the glockenspiel rules.
This is the place to be Munich.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Munich.

First of all, the location is excellent. It is very easy to walk to most of attractions from this hotel.
Also, there are variety of restaurants inside this hotel so you have few choices. There is a German restaurant named KELLER (It means CELLER), you can order delicious German food and beer. And Trader Vic's restaurant where you can order MAI TAI and PUPUs.

Most of all, their buffet style breakfast is the best in Munich I think. The breakfast alone is worth staying at Bayerischer Hof. It's simply the best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Price are overdone in this hotel, at least for the room i got...and it was the second one i asked for as the first one was not bigger as a maid's room in singapore. Orherwise service was good and friendly, breakfast excellent with a nice terrasse and the spa/pool are also nice. The gym is a bit small...looks like people in muenchen prefer to drink mass of beer than to practice. Design is a bit oldish.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank swissguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager_HBH, Manager at Bayerischer Hof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to describe the inconveniences that you had to face during your recent stay with us on the “Tripadvisor” homepage. Please allow us to contact you herewith in order to express our sincere apologies. Your opinion is an important tool for controlling our quality standards on a daily basis.

We are pleased to learn that you considered the Hotel Bayerischer Hof for your journey to Munich and enjoyed your stay with us.

Nevertheless, we are sorry to learn that you perceived our 1.300 qm Blue Spa Wellness area, including our gym which was refurbish with the assistance of Mr. Ralf Möller (Ex- Mister Universe), as too small. The perception might be due to the traditional structure of our building that we took into consideration during the entire reconstruction phase in 2005.

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team of the Hotel Bayerischer Hof, we are very happy to welcome you again.

With kindest regards

Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Gebrüder Volkhardt KG

Christin Kluth
Training & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews