We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Muenchen City
Ranked #83 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for family stays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This aparthotel is modern, comfortable, clean and located only a few minutes from the center of Munich, though the area seems to be a little bit dangerous at night. Avoid going back to the hotel alone after dark, we found many strange people on the street . The kitchen is well equipped, with excellent facilities. The room is one bedroom with the pull out in the living room, worked to accomodate 4 of us. The size of the room is actually smaller than it shows on the website, and there's no room cleaning service. They will charge quite high for the cleaning, changing towels etc. No wifi in the room, but available at the lobby. The decor in the lobby and in the rooms was modern and fun. The staff was very cooperative and helpful. Would recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneluntungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihren wertvollen und wohlwollenden Kommentar bzgl. Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Adagio München City Aparthotel und dafür, dass Sie mir die Möglichkeit geben, Ihnen persönlich darauf zu antworten. Sie sprechen die Größe Ihres Studios an. In unserem Adagio München City Aparthotel Studios 25,16 und unsere Apartment 33,00qm groß,
Wenn Sie größere Studios/Apartments erwartet haben, sind Sie natürlich enttäuscht. Wir haben das Ziel, in der begehrten Münchener Innenstadt gute Qualität zu adäquaten Preisen anzubieten. Unter anderem die Raumaufteilung ermöglicht es uns, entsprechend vorteilhafte Tarife zu bieten.

Unser Haus befindet sich direkt im Herzen von München in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof und entsprechend abwechslungsreich, multikulturell und bunt ist unsere Nachbarschaft, es tut mir leid, das wir Ihren Erwartungen hier nicht entsprechen konnten.


Ich freue mich, wenn Sie bei einem zukünftigen München besuch wieder unser Haus berücksichtigen,
Viele Grüße, Ihre Sandra -Direktionsassistentin-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    280
    92
    19
    17
See reviews for
160
223
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in adagio in the beginning of May 2013. Very good location, close to nice cafes, stores. 10-15 walk from the center. It is 5 min walk from the central railway station - Hauptbahnhof, so there are many turkish people near the hotel (in the street where hotel is situated). Staff is friendly. Making up of a room is not free, but it is written on their site. Very good choice for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy1986_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geerehrter Gast,

im Namen des gesamten Teams möchte ich mich ganz herzlich für Ihren positiven Kommentar über unsere Servicequalität bedanken.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder in einem unserer europäischen Adagio Aparthotels begrüßen zu dürfen.
Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit freundlichen Grüßen
Sandra Kerschberger, -Direktionsassistentin-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Adagio Muenchen City Hotel in June with my spouse and 2 young kids in a one bedroom apartment. We flew into Munich very early in the morning and I was very pleased that we were able to check in and get our room by 10am. Great job Adagio! Upon entering the room, I was also very happy to see that we could all have a bed each ( a double bed for me and my wife and a large sofa bed which resembled 2 twin beds for my kids). No complains about the beds and they were comfortable enough for us. Some reviewers complained about not having wifi in the room, but we were able to received the free wifi from Adagio from our room which is on the fifth floor. The hotel is very conveniently located. It's a five minute walk to the hauptbahnhof via Goethestrasse. Two train stops away from the city centre of Marienplatz. We were also able to walk to karlsplatz where there is a Galeria Kaufhof and a Karstadt along the way. As some reviewers put it, there is also a Lidl near it, about 300m right of the hotel, but I would rather recommend the Rewe store near the hauptbahnhof for your supermarket needs. The room is rather small, but it has practically everything you need for a short stay. The kitchen was a great bonus as my wife was able to boil the kids sausages and toast bread for breakfast. The only major complain I have is that they should have designed the apartment with the washing machine and dryer in the room itself as with some other apartments instead of in the basement as doing the laundry isn't a short affair but one that takes at least 2 hours. Overall, the Adagio is value for money and I'm very likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

Yours faithfully Sandra Kerschberger
Assistant Manager
Adagio München City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment. Not the biggest room but the facilities were excellent, very good use had been made of the space and it was immaculately clean. There was nothing we wanted during our stay that had not been provided. Very comfortable bed with extra pillows. The room was noisy from the street below with the windows open but the double glazing cut the noise almost to nil and the air conditioning was noiseless and very efficient so we slept extremely well. Staff were friendly and helpful. At just a 5 min walk from the main station and a very good price (we booked a long time in advance) we were delighted. Some good eating places that closed well after midnight - handy when we arrived the first night at 11pm- close by too :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jarhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

We appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio München City Aparthotel.

Yours faithfully,
Sandra Kerschberger
-Assistant Manager- Adagio München City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, new and clean rooms (very well equipped with kitchen, microwave and dishwasher), not very spacey, but "done with mind". The city center is about 15 minutes by foot or 8 EUR by taxi. The street is noisy (all rooms with the courtyard view is a smoking), but the air condition is good. Very close to the train station.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_Yaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio München city.

Kind regards,
Sandra Kerschberger
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at this apartment hotel with 2 others. I slept on a sofa bed in the lounge room which was quite comfortable but my bed was then also used as the only comfortable seating in the lounge area. The bed in the bedroom was not as comfortable as it was very hard. The size of the apartment was very small. The kitchen really only allowed 1 person in it at a time. Breakfast was mediocre - probably better off going elsewhere. There is no servicing of the apartment during the stay (1 week). The area surrounding the hotel is not great. It is close to the Hauptbahnhof (main train station) so easy for transport but not a very safe area -many clubs etc. As we were staying during a Trade Show the hotel was very expensive & took bookings only for 1 week or more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city aparthotel.

My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.
Regarding our cleaning policy, if you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Yours faithfully,
Sandra Kerschberger – assistant Manager-
Adagio München City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The rooms were small but clean all the same. They were modern and well kept.
The matteresses were as hard as rock and the pillows a piece of cardboard, not what you want after a long day. The modern hotel provided free wifi... Not in the rooms. You were forced into the lobby to connect to the slow network that hardly worked on an iPad, you could hear every conversation through Skype and every YouTube search. Let's say the other guests didn't care for others when it came to turning their volume down! If they want the guests down in the lobby they should provide comfortable seats wooden chairs. Late nights for us to connect to our friends and family so we wanted a coffee or tea. The machine doesn't give change and it isn't posted clearly on what to do. The water for tea was less than half a cup and not worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbear697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio München city Aparthotel

My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.

Referring your comment about the WiFi. We are glad to inform you, that we are working on installing the WIFI in our apartments.

We hope that we have the possibility to welcome you back in our Aparthotel and you will enjoy this new feature

Looking forward to your next stay with us,
Sandra Kerschberger assistant Manager Adagio München City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#37 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#112 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#18 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#34 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#49 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#25 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Muenchen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Muenchen City

Property: Adagio Muenchen City
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 61, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Munich
#81 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Muenchen City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Muenchen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Muenchen City Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing