We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, not so great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Muenchen City
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed April 25, 2013

So we stayed here two nights in December last year and all in all really enjoyed our stay. The room was small, but it was very innovative and my boyfriend was amazed at what all the nooks & crannys had to offer. The rooms were really clean, and it was obviously quite a newly built hotel and so still had that certain sparkle. Personally I had a really goods night sleep as the beds are massive despite it being pulled down from the wall into the 'living room'. The staff were so so, not overly friendly but spoke good english and were helpful when we enquired about anything. The location is not great, to put it nicely its in a rather 'seedy' part of town with strip club after strip club, but on the other hand the location is good as its close to the main railway station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixxxAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Adagio Guest,

we are glad to read that you have enjoyed the city center location of our Aparthotel.

Thank you very much for bringing your comments to your stay to our matter. We will investigate the mentioned situation to assure that similar situations will be avoided for the future.

We hope that we have the possibility to welcome you back in our house.

With best Regards

Sandra Kerschberger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Muenchen City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 627 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Found this accommodation to be very good, very clean and modern.
This aparthotel is close to the main station and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We did not use the cooking facilities but handy to make a cuppa when you want and keep drinks cold.
Only downside was the mattress was very hard which was OK for me but not the Mrs.
Breakfast was continental but a bit minty @13E.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.
My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

Yours faithfully,

Sandra Kerschberger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

By booking months ahead for a week-long stay in the dead of winter, we paid only Euro 48 per night, which was terrific value for money. That bargain rate understandably included no servicing of the room at all, but we found it relaxing to know we would never be disturbed. We heard nary a sound throughout our stay (in room 4 on the ground floor). We loved the compact but remarkably well-equipped kitchenette, and we appreciated the heated towel holder and the folding laundry rack in the bathroom. A clever design feature was the dining table that could be pulled out from under the desk when wanted, then pushed back out of the way. One thing we did not like was the closet, of which only half provided hanging space, the other half being devoted to shelving and a safe. That meant that the hanging space was only two feet wide, and a large chunk of that was taken up by an ironing board and iron. We stashed the latter under the bed, but even then the hanging space could not accommodate all of the dozen nice wooden hangers that were provided and that we would like to have used. It would be better to devote the entire closet to hanging space, and then compensate by providing a much bigger storage cabinet under the TV plus additional stowage in end tables either side of the bed. Also, it would be helpful to provide more than the measly two hanging hooks in the entry, as well as to provide additional hooks for bathrobes etc. either side of the bed. Full marks to the designers, though, for providing good lighting for bedside reading. Because our room was much too cold the first night, I sought help in how to work the fussy thermostat. After we froze again for a second night, the hotel sent a technician who performed a necessary repair. The temperature was OK thereafter. The young lady who often worked the front desk was always friendly and helpful. When I couldn't get the public computer facility in the lobby to print our boarding passes, she cheerfully came back with me to help, and when she couldn't get the printer to work either, she did the job for me at the front desk. The immediate neighborhood of the hotel is slightly seedy, but both a discount supermarket (Lidl) and a delightful Bavarian restaurant (Zur Festwiese) are nearby, and it is an easy walk to the main train station and a reasonable one to the city center. If we return to Munich, we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

Dear Sir,
My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

Yours faithfully,

Sandra Kerschberger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPANAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location is very nice, near hauptbahnhof (the main train & metro station) and 10 minutes walk to Karlzplatz and 20 minutes walk to Marinplatz.
i have stayed for 06 nights without any kind of room service and the daily room service will charge you 26 EURO. Small room for 4 adults, but good equiped and furnished.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodyna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs.

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city aparthotel.

My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.

Thank you, that they have addressed the maid service. By our pricing policy including a stay of 6 nights you pay a lower room rate. Therefore the cleaning of your room is not included.
We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city aparthotel.

Yours faithfully,
Sandra Kerschberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Location is its best point. Very close to main train station. An easy walk even dragging suitcases and ski gear.
The street is not pretty and if this is your first view of Munich dont give up.
Rooms are quite small as usual but the kitchenette is very very handy with a large fridge, microwave, dishwasher.
Bathroom was a very good size.
Room was clean.
Free wifi was actually only in lobby and we had to connect with a cable (still free) which was a little annoying with two of us wanting to be on net at the same time.
Also it was perfect having a pay washing machine and dryer n the hotel. So convenient and appreciated!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra K, Front Office Manager at Adagio Muenchen City, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.
My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.
Your note about the WiFi in our rooms we will discuss the situation with our head office. The investment will decide from the head office.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in our Adagio Munich city Aparthotel.

Yours faithfully,

Sandra Kerschberger
assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#34 of 385 in Munich
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Munchen City Center
TRYP Munchen City Center
#120 of 385 in Munich
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#70 of 385 in Munich
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#54 of 385 in Munich
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Muenchen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Muenchen City

Address: Schwanthalerstr. 61, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Munich
#81 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $104 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Muenchen City 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Muenchen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Muenchen City Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing