We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Testy pizza ”
Review of Pizzesco

Pizzesco
Ranked #157 of 3,747 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Testy pizza ”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Great location.. Testy pizza even though I took unfresh pizza because I passed by midnight.
If you gonna stay there "not take away order" maybe u should go early or make a reservation or something.

Helpful?
Thank SaraKMA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    88
    17
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great tasting casual pizzas”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is not just a regular pizzeria that you come across along the streets...they serve great pizzas with that excellent crest and quality ingredients...just settle down with friends for some beers and let the pizzas keep coming..and I sure you will always be wanting for more...it is a rather casual seating and a totally mixed crowd...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeepakBachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great crust but tastes just OK”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

A decent pizza if you're nearby but really nothing special. We arrived right at opening so selection was limited for a quick to go order. The cheese had kind of a gamey taste to it on the arugula pizza and I have to say, they were just kinda bland. Surprising since its always packed.

Helpful?
1 Thank GulashGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warning! Con Artists at work”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Asked for a table at around 6pm and the waiter (might be the owner) and he said (you have one hour). Ordered two pizzas and two beers. Total cost was: €23.00. We gave him €40 and he said: 'thank you'. Would not discuss it any further and made out he could not speak English, after he took our orders in a English!

AVOID!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“a very good pizzeria”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is very good (and thus busy) place where they serve really good pizza (and I think just pizza). You can have it on a plate but most groups took the 'board' of pizza, meant for larger groups.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzesco also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Pizzesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing