We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great pizza indeed, but slow service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzesco

Pizzesco
Ranked #152 of 3,509 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza indeed, but slow service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The place was full house and noted only ONE food attendant who was like the energizer bunny hopping from table to table to take orders, serve orders and buss tables. We were about to leave upon seeing the full house, but we sat ourselves and was attended after a couple of long minutes. However, after the long wait, our pizza order came and it was worth the wait
The pizza was delicious and crust was thin and super crunchy, just the way we liked it! The best pizza we have tasted so far!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank levyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    70
    16
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, friendly genuine Italian place (to go with friends)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Living not too far away from the restaurant, I've been there several times. They have a very good pizza, and in particular they offer carefully selected ingredients (also using kamut or other quality selected flours). They also can offer pizza for people having gluten-intolerance (celiac desease), with extreme attention to the preparation.
The environment is very young and friendly and definitely a genuine Italian pizzeria. Ideal for a loud evening with friends (would not recommend for an elegant event ;-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gluten free Munich at last”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great simple gluten free pizza and gluten free beer, small spot with great atmosphere! Spent two days looking for a gluten free beer and this is the only one I was able to find... Worth the walking for the food and drink!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere and pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was a great find for us as they did gluten free pizzas which were delicious. Atmosphere was great. Will definitely go back when we return to Munich.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kat2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gluten Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you want a proper pizza with a thin and crispy crust then stop here. There are six choices of topping. You can also have gluten free beer and gluten free desserts (creme brulee, panna cotta and tiramisu)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzesco also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Pizzesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing