We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Level @ 181m”

Restaurant 181 Business
Ranked #113 of 3,747 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $34
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Level @ 181m”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great way to see the views from tallest building in Munich. Went before sunset & caught that, sunsetting in orange. Great sight. Night views spinning around whilst dinning on some of the best Bavarian food around was just smashing.

It is not cheap but worth it if you can afford such. I was lucky to get a booking on the same day as arriving but that was an exception so book early to avoid disappointment.

Ask for window seats.

Staff were very friendly. English transaction was interesting.

Take the set menus as it is all great food.

Nice professional job 181.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    160
    91
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner overlooking Munich, but pricey...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Expensive but worth it for a special dinner. Prix fix menu, but was very good ! Great place to spend some time over dinner and looking over the city. Service was excellent. I would go back...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Munich Olympic Tower - goid for special occasion lunch”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked lunch here to celebrate a birthday. The overall experience was good. I must admit that I am very sensitive to motion sickness and I did feel the movement enough to get a bit sick

However everyone else had a lovely time. Good kids menu options. Steak tips were very good. The special chicken breast was so-so, I would not recommend it. Prices are a premium (lunch was 120 euros for 2 adults and 2 kids).

Great views. Note you have to buy a ticket for the elevator at5 euros for adults to get to the restaurant. Seems like this should be included with the meal. Also I booked months in advance to make sure we could get in. Not necessary for lunch , the place was empty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very special - a must”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Went here on business, not knowing what it was - so everything was special. For those who do not know it, it is a revolving restaurant at the top of the tallest tower in Munich. At first, I didn't not realise that it was revolving, as it moves so slowly, but it is a fantastic experience - we arrived in daylight, but saw the beauty of Munich as it got dark - even had a distant thunderstorm to add to the spectacle.

We had the 4-course set meal, with a choice of 3 dishes for each course (although most of the non-standard ones, commanded a c.€6 supplement). The wine list was extensive (on an iPad), and ranged from the reasonable to expensive. Food was what you would expect from a decent restaurant - started with a seared tuna & prawn salad; then artichoke soup; a chicken dish (with plenty of froth!); and for me the highlight - a coconut panna cotta. We had a Vioglier white wine, that was good. Service was attentive and pleasant. Ambience was a little subdued, but appropriate. Very special...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as they think it is.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice view, we had a 75€ per person Romantic dinner. both me and my wife were little surprised to find a high quality restaurant was just like A restaurant, except it was at 181 meters above the ground and was rotating.
YES the view was great, but the food was just OK!
presentation of the food was excellent, but that did not mean that it can not be tasty.

I have a big appetite, but its very seldom that my wife makes comments after the dinner like, "I could still eat some more"

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhargav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 181 Business also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant 181 Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing