We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need in boutique hotel”
Review of CORTIINA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CORTIINA Hotel
Ranked #14 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All you need in boutique hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in a large room in the second building. Good use of space with functional bathroom and good sized lounge and writing desk. Breakfast was reasonable, but limited options. Cooked options seemed expensive. The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance of a large range of attractions including the Hofbrauhaus and Marienplatz.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    254
    40
    19
    13
See reviews for
120
320
59
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The location was excellent. We had a large room and it was attractively furnished. It looked out to the rear (not an ugly view) which was probably a positive given the comments of others re street noise. The breakfast was good - the usual array plus eggs cooked to order. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The only negative comment I would make regards the close proximity of the bathroom to the bed - if you are a couple, and light sleepers, this could pose a problem. Other than that, a great choice - if staying for several days, I'd recommend going for a large room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MollyDooker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great central location near transportation but one of the tiniest hotel rooms I have stayed in ANYWHERE. You can sit on the end of the bed and use the desk. Good location but lacks any charm, very minimalist except for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at the Cortiina Hotel for the first two days of our Honeymoon, it was amazing! From the minute we showed up the hotel staff was cheerful, helpful, and inviting. The location is impeccable, less than a block from the Hofbrauhaus and the center of Marienplatz. It made it easy to the hotel to drop a things off, take,and quick nap, or freshen up! Could not have chosen a better hotel or location! They even made our room special with a few complimentary items to celebrate our honeymoon. Thank You a Hotel Cortiina!

Room Tip: Location, Location, Location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina E, Geschäftsführer at CORTIINA Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Molly,

we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in Munich during your Honeymoon.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Kristina Eder,
Direktion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in December. As indicated by most of the other reviews, the major plus of this hotel is its location - close to the Christmas markets, major shopping areas, train station a few minutes away, etc. The room was pretty much average and staff was generally friendly and helpful. And yes, the bar / restaurant area was really jumping in the evening - so much so that the noise was pretty evident on the lower floors; fortunately we were on an upper floor. Plus, if you like to have your windows open, expect a lot of noise from the streets well into the night - this is an active part of town. For us the room price seemed on the high side based on other locations we stayed in Germany but again, you're really paying for the location. The hotel is best suited for couples - wouldn't really suggest families. All in all, an O.K. place if you want to be close to everything.

Room Tip: Would suggest an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Running_Man69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye,NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a well-located, minimalist, cool place that has everything cunningly in the tiny room. The staff were very helpful and made reservations for us for dinner. We did not eat in the restaurant as we were there a short time but it looked nice. It is very clean but if possible, ask for the balcony because you can put your suitcase on the step leading to it which gets it out of the way. The accordion wood room divider goes flush against the bathroom glass separation which is clever I guess for space preserving. It might be worth it to spring for a bigger room if you are here for more than a day and are more than 1 person. Best, they have a garage which is a great convenience in this neighborhood. So, it is gemütlich, tiny and nice-very modern and clean

Room Tip: Pick the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarkoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We strayed here in early December, it ideally situated for the Christmas Market at Marianplatz. The rooms were spotless; we did not eat in the Hotel restaurant although the food looked to be to a high standard. The hotel bar was very popular and one of the few places that we found that sold cocktails and a good selection of wines, which some of our group found a pleasant break from the beer halls. The hotel is a short walk to either Marianplatz or Isartor Stations, whch make it an ideal location to explore Munich, although we found most of the city walkable. The reception staff were exception and willing to provide advice about where to visit and how to get there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davetheaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
1,944 reviews
0.2 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#13 of 383 in Munich
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#11 of 383 in Munich
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
1,536 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CORTIINA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CORTIINA Hotel

Property: CORTIINA Hotel
Address: Ledererstr. 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — CORTIINA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design hotel CORTIINA opened in 2001 in the city centre of Munich and extended its room portfolio six years later with spacious deluxe rooms with seperate kitchenette. CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant attracts with its cocktail creations hotel guests and local revellers equally. Exclusive and charming CORTIINA Hotel welcomes guests from all over the world in the city centre of Munich. The clientele is as manifold as the hotel itself: international, modern and with love for design and detail. Business travellers, tourists and fans of architecture enjoy the simple elegance of 75 rooms. High-quality regional materials like bog oak, Jura natural stone, linen and bronze create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. With its excellent service team the design hotel offers a true home away from home to its guests. The CORTIINA Hotel was chosen by German Vogue as "hotel of the month" and was also added to the list of "Top Ten Boutique Hotels" by the Manager Magazine. The CORTIINA Hotel and the unique CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant are must-sees for design lovers and gourmets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your CORTIINA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing