We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, beautiful bathroom, great location!”
Review of CORTIINA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CORTIINA Hotel
Ranked #13 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Newton MA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious room, beautiful bathroom, great location!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very large room and beautiful bathroom! The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to all city center attractions.
A minor improvement would be additional in room amenities such as coffee/tea station.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    256
    40
    19
    14
See reviews for
124
323
59
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful location with plenty to do on foot. Landed in Munich and left from Munich and spent 2 daysafter arrival and one day befor departure. Located next to Marienplatz the open market, took a bike ride, public transit and enjoyed the city. The staff was exemplary, assisting me with directions, recommendations and culture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For us first-time visitors to Munich, we could not have asked for a more convenient location in Munich Altstadt! We were 5-10 minutes easy walking distance to the Marienplatz station for the various S- & U-Bahn lines (S8 to the Airport; S2 to Dachau, etc.); for our meeting at the Technical University, we were about 10 minutes away on foot from the tram stop on Maximilianstrasse (where many, many of the uber-fancy shops are located, BTW). As for sightseeing, we were again within very easy strolling distances to everything, the Viktualienmarkt, Residenz, Frauenkirche, Dallmayer, Hofbrauhaus, etc. For dinner at Broeding one night, it was just a short taxi ride away (~10-15 Euros). And yet, Hotel Cortiina is just away enough from the center of tourist activities to offer guests a bit of a respite from the crowds and noise.

We had a Cortiina Comfort room with a very pretty parquet floor and with plenty of windows to let in natural light; it was quite spacious for 2 persons, although the floor plan is a bit curious with only a small closet tucked in the corner. The safe is also too small for our laptop. For those who prefer their showers to baths, the hand-held shower can splash, and the bath amenities are not of personal size and don’t feel luxurious. As another prior guest pointed out, the décor in general just seems a bit dated and could use some refreshing. There is very limited public space, except for 2-3 small chairs in the reception area. Wifi (complimentary) was spotty in the room but better in the restaurant. We found the breakfast service hours from 6:30 to noon to be very thoughtful both for guests on business and on holiday, and the options were plentiful. The staff was polite and friendly for the most part, especially those in the restaurant and at breakfast.

In all, compared to other hotels in the area, we found Cortiina to offer us a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I Stayed for 4 nights at this very nice hotel.
One may find more luxurious hotels in Munich.
But if you are looking fora nice, efficient hotel high service and personal care,
I am sure none can beat Cortiina.
Location is too perfect.
I would love to stay here again whenever I am in Muenchen again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the adjacent building are dark, with children its a big No.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chidamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is at centrel location, close to subway and the main plaza. Have a bar downstair. Room is big, new and clean. design is modern and comfortable. Low noise level so sleeping is super. Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benbenjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel more than exceeded my expectations. My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon through Europe and loved this hotel. I wrote to this hotel a week before coming to let them know I would be on honeymoon. They replied back that they didn't offer any specific honeymoon deals but promised me they would do something nice.
They sure did, when checking in we entered our room to rosé petals and chocolates on the bed.
The room was nicely apportioned with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was excellent and had a great tub.
The hotel is literally 5 mins from the glockenspiel and only 2 mins from the world famous hofbrauhaus. They offer DVD rental for free and are great with suggestions for anything. We stayed in their second building and really enjoyed the privacy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Cortiina for 1 night in August in a Cortiina Comfort room (room 306). The location could not have been better - just a few blocks and a few minutes walk from the Marienplatz, on a nice street with great restaurants. The room itself was large, spotlessly clean, and had beautiful hardwood floors. There were two large windows to let the light in, with privacy shades. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The wall between the bedroom and bathroom was all glass, but there were wooden doors that could be closed for full privacy. The bed had a rubber mattress and was super comfortable, and having two separate comforters on the queen bed was a nice touch. Our room faced the street, but we didn't find it at all noisy.

One of the best things about the Cortiina is the great service at the front desk. We used 3 of their restaurant recommendations, for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and loved them all. They valet-parked my friend's car for us several times over two days, despite the fact that she was not staying at the hotel, let us keep it there well past check out, and did not charge us for this. Lastly at EUR150/night (not including breakfast), I felt this hotel was amazing value for such high quality in such a great location.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors, and rooms face either the street or an inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,967 reviews
0.2 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#10 of 382 in Munich
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
1,588 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CORTIINA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CORTIINA Hotel

Property: CORTIINA Hotel
Address: Ledererstr. 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — CORTIINA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design hotel CORTIINA opened in 2001 in the city centre of Munich and extended its room portfolio six years later with spacious deluxe rooms with seperate kitchenette. CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant attracts with its cocktail creations hotel guests and local revellers equally. Exclusive and charming CORTIINA Hotel welcomes guests from all over the world in the city centre of Munich. The clientele is as manifold as the hotel itself: international, modern and with love for design and detail. Business travellers, tourists and fans of architecture enjoy the simple elegance of 75 rooms. High-quality regional materials like bog oak, Jura natural stone, linen and bronze create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. With its excellent service team the design hotel offers a true home away from home to its guests. The CORTIINA Hotel was chosen by German Vogue as "hotel of the month" and was also added to the list of "Top Ten Boutique Hotels" by the Manager Magazine. The CORTIINA Hotel and the unique CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant are must-sees for design lovers and gourmets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your CORTIINA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing