We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, boutique hotel with cool vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cortiina Hotel to your Saves list
Cortiina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ledererstrasse 8, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, boutique hotel with cool vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. This hotel is so well located in the center of everything. So easy to get to transit and with walking distance of virtually everything. The hotel is so charming. Spent 3 nights here in early June. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Wifi is fast and free. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the street. Extremely quiet with windows shut, but opened you will here the classic sound of beer glasses and bottles from the local bars. Didn't bother me at all, it's what you should expect from a hotel as well located as the Cortiina! Loved the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Always offered a smile and warm greeting. We arrived very early, 9 AM and they had our room ready. We had breakfast once, a bit pricey but quite good. Lively bar crowd, and the bar staff were great. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RobM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in the annex next door. Exceptional location - 2mins walking from Marian Platz metro and close to all the tourist attractions like Hofbrauhaus, English Gardens, Maximillian Strasse etc. We didn't have any issues with the staff - on the countrary, they booked restaurants as requested very efficiently. Our only issue was the bathroom fan didn't turn off after the lights went out and despite requesting assistance, nothing was done. We ended up turning off the power to the room and then leaving the bathroom light off. We also had an issue with the power... For some reason our ipad didn't charge. Wifi was fast and strong. We didn't eat breakfast because there's a supermarket around the corner and a room fridge.

Helpful?
2 Thank Icie_lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for a weekend trip at the Cortiina. Location is very central to shopping district, Hofbräuhaus, Viktualienmarkt and many more attractions. Hotel has a funky style and interior. It is very popular on weekends for the bar /restaurant, also for local residents.

Breakfast was a absolutly fantastic with a wide choice of bread, cheese, eggs cooked to your order, freshly squeezed orange juice, pancakes (!) and very friendly staff. On our first night, we had dinner at the restaurant/bar which turned out very good choice (Pasta) and reasonably priced. Room was modern with minimalistic style, new and clean.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the Cortiina located in the heart of Altstadt. You couldn't ask for a better located hotel. The reception staff is wonderful. They are helpful, attentive and always look up from their work to acknowledge your presence whether you are coming or going. When we got fed up with being ripped off by taxi drivers taking the long way everywhere the reception staff said it was common in Munich even for locals to be cheated when the driver didn't think they lived in the city. The staff's suggestion was to set a fixed price or to tell the driver as he was taking the long way around to or from the train station to just continue on to the police station where the route and the fare could be discussed. This worked every time to get the 10 Euro only fare to and from the Hauptbanhof. Our hotel room was impeccably clean and quiet at the back of the hotel. The windows open so you can breathe in the fresh morning air as well as let the sunshine pour into your room. Never ate breakfast in the hotel since we found an Italian coffee shop nearby that served the best lattès and croissants you could imagine outside of France and Italy. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Cortiina Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiteknight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for four nights and was glad I did. My room was only one floor up, so I was worried about street noise, but it turned out to be completely silent - I never heard a peep from the street or from the neighboring rooms. The bed and pillow were extremely comfortable, and the shower was excellent. The decor was fairly spare, but pleasant. There wasn't a lot of natural light in my lower-floor room, but the flipside of that was that it was pleasantly dark while I was sleeping. The location by the Marienplatz could not be more convenient - it's central to everything, and well-connected by the U-bahn and S-bahn (making it also quite convenient to access from the airport). Staff were very friendly and responsive, though the wake-up call I'd ordered (and confirmed) my final morning never happened (luckily, I had set my cellphone as backup, or I would've missed my flight). Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmoryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a good medium price hotel, very central to sights, museums, shops, etc. Everything in the Altstadt is a short stroll away. Single rooms are pretty small, but adequate, while double rooms are more spacious. The aircon works very well, & you can also open the windows, which is a major plus. Rooms are well insulated for sound. There are no tea making facilities, but with so many cafes nearby, only the hardened cuppa before bed types will miss them. The only quibble with the double rooms is the horrid european habit of putting the shower in the bathtub - not helpful for geriatrics like me. Service is attentive, friendly & efficient. The bar area is comfy for relaxing & there is a nice selection of teas & booze. The in house menu is limited, but there are many, many good alternatives close by. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like a walk in shower, choose a smaller single room. The tradeoff is a tad of squeeziness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tortoise3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very clean & the staff helpful. Its in a really good location a few mins walk from the square. Very close to everything but slightly expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#6 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#7 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#10 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Address: Ledererstrasse 8, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortiina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design hotel CORTIINA opened in 2001 in the city centre of Munich and extended its room portfolio six years later with spacious deluxe rooms with seperate kitchenette. CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant attracts with its cocktail creations hotel guests and local revellers equally. Exclusive and charming CORTIINA Hotel welcomes guests from all over the world in the city centre of Munich. The clientele is as manifold as the hotel itself: international, modern and with love for design and detail. Business travellers, tourists and fans of architecture enjoy the simple elegance of 75 rooms. High-quality regional materials like bog oak, Jura natural stone, linen and bronze create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. With its excellent service team the design hotel offers a true home away from home to its guests. The CORTIINA Hotel was chosen by German Vogue as "hotel of the month" and was also added to the list of "Top Ten Boutique Hotels" by the Manager Magazine. The CORTIINA Hotel and the unique CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant are must-sees for design lovers and gourmets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing