We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sleek modern design - terrific location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cortiina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cortiina Hotel
Ranked #15 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Sleek modern design - terrific location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Location cannot be beaten - smack in the middle of the old town just around the corner from HB beer hall and steps away from Marienplatz. The room i had was massive (almost unnecessarily so) with sleek modern design. Service and breakfast spread was also very good and the staff spoke great English. I also used their valet parking service which was fast, courteous and reasonably priced. I only wish the rooms had a separate shower stall ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    234
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
111
286
52
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a two bedroom suite which was a wonderful value in a superb location close to the Maruienplatz. I highly recommend it! We enjoyed the full kitchen and the beautiful bathrooms. I would stay there again if we are ever in Munich. I have only one complaint. They put us in an "executive suite" the first night as the suite I had reserved was "unavailable". We did not like it as it contained a huge whirlpool tub in the middle of the room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is about a two minute walk from the city center, Marienplatz. The rooms are spacious, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast is very expensive but the cost of the room itself was very reasonable. I would absolutely stay here again if we returned to Munich.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Was planning my trip to Munich to visit the Christmas Markets, and chanced upon this hotel after reading the reviews on several websites.

Booked this primarily for the private garage parking and the location which was close to Marienplatz. We had 2 rooms, side by side, and they were both spacious and clean. Amenities were limited in the room (coffee/tea etc) , and only a bottle of water was provided for upon arrival. There were REN toiletries provided in the bathroom which was nice, though there was no conditioner for the hair..

One of the rooms AC broke down on day 2 which made the room really warm and stuffy. Had to open the windows during the night, which resulted in alot of noise coming up from below the street. Problem wasn't rectified the following day, nor were we offered another room in exchange.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay, and all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend and come back again if we are ever in Munich again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a second honeymoon with my husband. We can't fault this hotel at all. Room was lovely, friendly atmosphere and brilliant location. The cocktails in the bar are amazing. Don't leave this hotel without sampling at least one!
All in all a great hotel in a fantastic location. Would not have any hesitation in recommending the Cortiina to anyone wanting to visit Munich.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCoxy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Friendly service, elegant ambiance, also brilliant location in Munich's historic old town.Next to the hotel, an apartment buildings offers accommodation for permanent guests, many restaurants and shops, and ofcourse the christmans market.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just a few thoughts, excellent staff, beautiful space, fun and modern and in a fantastically charming location. A must stay! It is so wonderfully situated right near the center, near such amazing spots and so charming. Stay for breakfast if you have time in the am, really well done and great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#12 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#9 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#13 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortiina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortiina Hotel

Property: Cortiina Hotel
Address: Ledererstr. 8, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortiina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design hotel CORTIINA opened in 2001 in the city centre of Munich and extended its room portfolio six years later with spacious deluxe rooms with seperate kitchenette. CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant attracts with its cocktail creations hotel guests and local revellers equally. Exclusive and charming CORTIINA Hotel welcomes guests from all over the world in the city centre of Munich. The clientele is as manifold as the hotel itself: international, modern and with love for design and detail. Business travellers, tourists and fans of architecture enjoy the simple elegance of 75 rooms. High-quality regional materials like bog oak, Jura natural stone, linen and bronze create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. With its excellent service team the design hotel offers a true home away from home to its guests. The CORTIINA Hotel was chosen by German Vogue as "hotel of the month" and was also added to the list of "Top Ten Boutique Hotels" by the Manager Magazine. The CORTIINA Hotel and the unique CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant are must-sees for design lovers and gourmets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cortiina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing