We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
552
296
44
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
296
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar centrale great location cortina hotel annex building design hotel building next door nespresso machine the main hotel marienplatz station food market central location beer halls sitting area louis hotel main sights front desk staff small kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 925 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel is about a two minute walk from the city center, Marienplatz. The rooms are spacious, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast is very expensive but the cost of the room itself was very reasonable. I would absolutely stay here again if we returned to Munich.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Was planning my trip to Munich to visit the Christmas Markets, and chanced upon this hotel after reading the reviews on several websites.

Booked this primarily for the private garage parking and the location which was close to Marienplatz. We had 2 rooms, side by side, and they were both spacious and clean. Amenities were limited in the room (coffee/tea etc) , and only a bottle of water was provided for upon arrival. There were REN toiletries provided in the bathroom which was nice, though there was no conditioner for the hair..

One of the rooms AC broke down on day 2 which made the room really warm and stuffy. Had to open the windows during the night, which resulted in alot of noise coming up from below the street. Problem wasn't rectified the following day, nor were we offered another room in exchange.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay, and all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend and come back again if we are ever in Munich again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for a second honeymoon with my husband. We can't fault this hotel at all. Room was lovely, friendly atmosphere and brilliant location. The cocktails in the bar are amazing. Don't leave this hotel without sampling at least one!
All in all a great hotel in a fantastic location. Would not have any hesitation in recommending the Cortiina to anyone wanting to visit Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCoxy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Friendly service, elegant ambiance, also brilliant location in Munich's historic old town.Next to the hotel, an apartment buildings offers accommodation for permanent guests, many restaurants and shops, and ofcourse the christmans market.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just a few thoughts, excellent staff, beautiful space, fun and modern and in a fantastically charming location. A must stay! It is so wonderfully situated right near the center, near such amazing spots and so charming. Stay for breakfast if you have time in the am, really well done and great

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews