We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
550
294
45
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
294
45
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar centralegreat locationcortina hotelannex buildingdesign hotelbuilding next doornespresso machinethe main hotelmarienplatz stationfood marketcentral locationbeer hallssitting arealouis hotelmain sightsfront desk staffsmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 922 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Cortiina is an excellent location to the Marienplatz. The hotel is very attractive, with modern furnishings, great service, and a safe location. We recommend skipping the breakfast and grabbing coffee and pastries a block down the street. There is a nice Italian bar/restaurant and a Chinese restaurant on the same street, and the Hofbrauhaus is a very short walk away! We also recommend being careful stepping out of the shower, since the tub is elevated and deep. Interesting must-see: open the folding doors in the room to reveal...the bathroom through plexiglass next to the shower!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank RomanticTravelers888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Cortiina Hotel for five nights and couldn't be happier about our experience. The location is very good, close to Marienplatz, the center of the city. The service is wonderful including one evening when we were enjoying schnapps and asked the waiter where we could get the particular bottle we were drinking. He replied with not only where, but that he would get it for us - and he did! The following day he showed up to his shift with bottle in hand. To us, this is truly above-and-beyond.

Additionally, if you have traveled to Europe before and enjoy cocktails, you may understand them to be in short supply as a rum and coke is often a stretch. Not at Cortiina. They truly are mixologists that would make even the best in New York or Chicago envious. They take their time using the best ingredients and even those made in house, including their extensive offering of bitters.

We have two small negatives. Firstly, the price for breakfast. While a nice offering, 20€, not including coffee or tea, is a bit stiff. Secondly, the area is busy at night and if you don't remember to shut your windows, be prepared to wake in the middle of the night to close them.

One thing is certain: next time we are in Munich, we will be staying at Cortiina Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonsntons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is in a Great location. The Front desk staff was friendly and helpful (arranging restaurant reservations and calling for taxis). Rooms are modest but comfortable. The step up shower and the hard bed were my least favorite things about the room and my favorite things were the modern bathroom, herringbone hard wood floors and the larger size of the room. The street the hotel is on is relatively quiet (even during Octoberfest). Cocktails in the hotel bar are delicious!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Tmc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

As others have said, this hotel is in an excellent location. The front desk staff was very helpful, getting us information about places we wanted to see. We didn't eat theri expensive breakfasts, but found several reasonably priced places near by. As someone else commented, the air-conditioning was barely adequate, but better than nothing as it was quite hot when we were here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

You can't beat the location of this hotel. It is just a few blocks from Marienplatz. We are in an apartment/room, which is very large with nice amenities. The couch is the only drawback - completely caved in in the middle. Weird. But the rest of the place is very clean and nice and modern - kind of like a loft. I have bad dust allergies, and the bedding here is very clean. The shower is especially terrific - lots of hot water and a deep bathtub. Very relaxing. Nice and clean.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room facing inner courtyard is completely quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC_in_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews