We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cortiina Hotel Munich”
Review of CORTIINA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CORTIINA Hotel
Ranked #11 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is one of my favourite hotels. Small, smart, fantastic location. And cool.

Room Tip: Might be sensible to go for the upper floors as there can be street noise from Hofbrauhaus revellers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 858 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

As some other reviews say the hotel is just in the heart of the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff. I've got an amazing suite with 2 bedrooms+2 bathrooms which is ideally for a family. Very spacious bathrooms and living area. I could not try the breakfast in the hotel but they offer different types of it and there was a kitchenette with Nespresso in the room so it was great start for a day. Highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anais R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

i have stayed at the hotel for two nights in a Deluxe room.

In the first night which was a Friday, I had a problem with the service as I have given one key although we are two and there was no extra keys available at the hotel at that time. Also, I faced slowness in the service.

However, after complaining to hotel management, I was amazed by the actions taken by the hotel staff. I have found an apology letter in my room with free drinks and fruits. Furthermore, when I have ordered dinner, they didn't allow me to pay for it saying that it is a compliment from the hotel due to the problems I had during check-in. Whenever I met a hotel staff, I get warm apologies.

The room size was good although if the bed were small. The furniture are good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidarooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We were a big family (4 adults+4children). My best rating goes to friendly staf. Rooms are clean and well decorated with modern interiors. Location can't be more central. Owners operate number of successful hotels and restaurants nearby (Louis Hotel, Brenner rest, Riva pizzeria...etc. all are highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almosafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old town. The hotel room was beautiful and spacious. We had breakfast at the hotel and were impressed by the service of the staff and the quality. Our room was in the front of the hotel and I was worried about noise from the street on the Saturday evening, but our room was very quiet. This hotel felt posh but not pretentious. We hope to stay here again on another trip to Münich.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were in a deluxe room (the apartment room with a kitchenette) and it was great. It was quiet (we were up on the 5th floor), good AC (we got the city in a heat wave), best wireless we had on our trip, spacious bathroom and room, lots of outlets for all our electronic devices. The location can't be beaten. We did not opt for the breakfast but with Dallmayr (a fantastic deli) near Marienplatz behind the Rathaus, we felt no need for it. Helpful staff too. And the location cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: We could hear no street noise up on the 5th floor even when the streets were noisy outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler6981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The rooms are stunning, and an iPod dock made us feel right at home. The bathroom design is sleek and efficient. The breakfast was delicious, but service at breakfast was poor when they got busy. Desk staff are really helpful about city details.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 389 in Munich
2,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#12 of 389 in Munich
762 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#3 of 389 in Munich
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 389 in Munich
1,083 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#2 of 389 in Munich
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CORTIINA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CORTIINA Hotel

Address: Ledererstr. 8, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $226 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CORTIINA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The design hotel CORTIINA opened in 2001 in the city centre of Munich and extended its room portfolio six years later with spacious deluxe rooms with seperate kitchenette. CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant attracts with its cocktail creations hotel guests and local revellers equally. Exclusive and charming CORTIINA Hotel welcomes guests from all over the world in the city centre of Munich. The clientele is as manifold as the hotel itself: international, modern and with love for design and detail. Business travellers, tourists and fans of architecture enjoy the simple elegance of 75 rooms. High-quality regional materials like bog oak, Jura natural stone, linen and bronze create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. With its excellent service team the design hotel offers a true home away from home to its guests. The CORTIINA Hotel was chosen by German Vogue as "hotel of the month" and was also added to the list of "Top Ten Boutique Hotels" by the Manager Magazine. The CORTIINA Hotel and the unique CORTIINA Bar & Restaurant are must-sees for design lovers and gourmets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your CORTIINA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing