We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Vio.com
$79
View deal
Hotels.com$91
Priceline$96
Travelocity$91
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
110
175
57
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
175
57
11
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 363 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017

It is nice, clean hotel with friendly staff, location is very good, near to station and also to place where famous Oktoberfest is held. nearby you can find markets working till late night. breakfast was very good, tasty and fresh. I am glad that I chose this hotel, manager was also very helpful and friendly, I asked for late check out and they offered without any extra charge , thanks

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gujal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

I would definately recommend this hotel for a family stay. Excellent breakfast with wide variety of meat, eggs, salads, cakes and breads. Oh, i was so full every morning !
Very courteous staff (specially the main desk person Tubious). I loved their hospitality.
We reached early around 9am though checkin was at 2pm. After waiting for just 20min.. they gave us the room since that was available. I was very happy with that.
Wifi has good speed and its free.
No coffee/tea maker in room.
Rooms are very cosy and clean. Shower area has boxed compartment.
Best part is that it was just a 6-7 min walk from Munich main station.
Definately recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashutosh_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

I must confess with so many choices close to the central station I was a bit put off by the facade and decoration of this place. However it was a nice surprise to find out that the receptionists were very pleasant, the room spacious and decorated in a modern/neutral way and the bed was really comfortable.
Being in Germany it is needless to say that everything was very clean.
As for breakfast there was a good selection of bread,cheese, jamon and meat, apart from usual coffee, orange juice etc. It was better than in lots of hotels I have stayed in.
I've given this place 5 stars because despite the majority of outdated deco (except in the rooms) it is indeed an excellent value for money putting many hotels into shame.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Travelled with friends for Munich Christmas Market in Dec2016. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Munich HB (main train station). Do not be put away neither by the surroundings of the hotel - it is like being in little Istanbul- nor by the fact that you have to go past parked vegetable delivery trays to get in. Hotel is clean and cosy and offers welcoming contrast to its surroundings. Hosts are friendly and know the area well - we got all information on every Xmas market there is. Breakfast is excellent with various freshly made dishes- eggs 3 ways, salads, sausages, vegetables, fruits, cakes, pastries - you name it. Honestly some 4 star hotels I have been to did not match up. Rooms are very basic, but considering the location, rate and the season, very good value for money. Perhaps because we have booked two last twin room in the hotel it was single rooms with a comfortable fold beds added, but we did not mind, as all of us got a good night sleep.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Hotel Andra is really well placed in Munich, not far from the station and not far from the town centre (especially if you look on a map and don't follow Googles advice!). The rooms are clean and functional, everything worked and the beds comfy. Breakfast was lovely and the service from everyone in the hotel helpful and friendly. Walking from the station down the street to the hotel isn't possibly the prettiest side of Munich. The Turkish restaurant next door had great food and a huge selection of mouth watering cakes.

Room tip: Seemed to be a lot of rooms at the back of the hotel which may have been quieter.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maisaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews