We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Priceline
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com$81
Hotels.com$81
Travelocity$81
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
110
175
57
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
175
57
11
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 363 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

My mum and I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2016. It was very easy to find. As you come out of the right hand exit of the train station walk down the street slightly to the right of the pedestrian crossing. Walk for about 10 mins and it's on the right hand side of the road.
The room was clean and comfortable, no extra such as shampoo and coffee making facilities but we didn't expect that for the price. No safe. Bebe very comfortable. We were at the back of the hotel and we slept very well.
The staff were very friendly. Dennis helped us print off some tickets and gave us advise on how to get to places.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied, a brilliant spread. Eggs, suasages, cold meats, cereal, bread, fruit, salmon, tea, coffee, juice. Brilliant!

The only thing about the hotel that we weren't completely sure about was the location. To walk there you have to walk though an area where there were lots of men hanging about outside cafes. However this could be because it was a bank holiday weekend. Don't let it put you off because you could always get a taxi if you're not sure.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PAL2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at the Andra, hotel is closed the the central train station which is very convenient, some complaint about the neighborhood but it is fine lots of places to eat with many grocery stores. The room was clean with friendly staff and the breakfast every morning was superb best hotel breakfast bar none (+20 euro breakfast anywhere else) and it is included.

Room tip: Ask for one not facing street
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenho1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Easy access to the train station. Very friendly staff that spoke great English and helped us plan our days in Munich. Amazing Breakfast with tons of food options. Comfy beds. Grocery store right next door for snacks. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

My Mum and myself stayed here for 1 night in June 2016 after returning from Greek Island. We had a little bit of trouble finding it but were very very pleasantly surprised once we got there. Its a fantastic hotel for the price we paid. Super friendly staff who welcomed us warmly . Our room was big and they specially had put another queen bed in the room as I requested a Twin. The buffet breakfast the next morning was HUGE. Coffee was superb and we were able to eat on the upstairs terrace with our Aussie friends who came to visit. A great experience . Can highly recommend this hotel and will come back here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Munich. We didn't particularly like the location or the fact that to get to the hotel lobby and rooms you basically had to walk through an alleyway and up a staircase adjacent to a grocery store. Besides, they had no real parking options other than parking your car on the side of the street! Simply an odd set up for a hotel location. Beyond that though, our room was very clean and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.This would not be my first choice for next time I'm in Munich, but if you are falling short on finding adequate accommodations in Munich for a budget price, this is a decent option.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNCNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews