We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andra Muenchen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andra Muenchen Hotel
Ranked #117 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Not sure what we would find as we walked from the train station as the area around the hotel is a little rough. The hotel was easy to find and such a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly and the room was spotless! This was our first time in Europe and we were so excited to find such a clean and large room. The included breakfast was amazing and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. Don't be fooled by the neighborhood - we never felt unsafe and we didn't hear a thing from the street or nearby stores during the night. An easy walk to the train station made getting around easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAH2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    130
    43
    8
    6
See reviews for
98
66
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

In Munich for two nights and was thoroughly impressed with the Hotel Andra. Its not the Ritz but for the price I paid I was more than happy with the value I received for the accommodation and the staff.

The hotel is located about five minutes away from the central station which we accessed from the airport with zero hassle. Granted its not in the expensive part of town but its possition if amply reflected in the price I paid for the room. Dont get me wrong is NOT in a seedy area as some other have allured too but with the local community. The location felt very secure even wandering back to the hotel in the small hours.

There are many other hotels nearby plus a selection of local eateries and a supermarket next door. You are 6 or 7 minutes from Karls Platz and maybe another 5 or 6 minutes more from the old town and all it has to offer.

My advice is always to book local hotels and to shy away from the sterotype major brands at twice ( or three times ) the price.

Breakfast was included and it was great too..

If you have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the first 4 floors as the lift does not travel to the 5th..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with friends for the bayern vs arsenal match champions league match...just wished the result has been better! Excellent location and very easy to find from the station. The reception was very welcoming and the hotel was very clean at tidy. Great friendly staff and nice rooms. Would definitely stay here again on the next visit. Breakfast was basic but nicely presented and tasty. Plenty of good bars and restaurants very local to this so enjoy a stein or 2! Munich is a great city to visit and the locals are always good to chat with and very helpful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Hotel Andra is located a short, straight walk from the Hauptbahnhof (central station) and is easy to spot thanks to the large lit sign. The area is not upscale but never felt unsafe, even late at night. The hotel itself is spotless, it was apparently renovated in 2009 but by the state of our room it might just as well have been yesterday - just perfect, very functional, extremely clean and we had everything we needed.

Somewhat unusually, there was only one (plastic) drinking glass in the bathroom and only liquid soap, no shampoo/conditioner - best bring your own. There was mineral water and wine available in the room (for a reasonable price) but no fridge. We had a room facing the street but it wasn't noisy at all. As an added bonus, we were able to pick up free Wi-Fi from a nearby business - although the hotel also offers it for a fee of €3,50/24hr.

The breakfast buffet deserves a special mention - though it was included in the room price, it was one of the most beautiful and varied that I have experienced, with a wide selection of warm and cold meats, eggs in different shapes, juices, bread, etc - a great start to any traveller's day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I unhesitantly give this hotel my recommendation and hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street may be able to pick up free Wi-Fi, saving you a few euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I started booking hotels for our Christmas market trip a little late so the pickings were slim. We really lucked out with this cute little hotel near the train station. It took 5-10 minutes to walk from the main station to the hotel. The walk to the center took about 20-25 minutes.

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and helpful. We brought our 21 month old toddler and the staff would give her milk, fruit, cookies- anything to keep her happy! They brought the high chair out for her every morning at breakfast. The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices and the food tasted great too.

The only complaint was the rooms were small and they didn't have a crib for my daughter so she just slept in a twin bed beside me. She only sleeps in a crib at home so it took about 3 hours for her to stop jumping up and down on the bed and fall asleep! Needless to say we didn't get a lot of sleep but that was fine. There was too much to see and do to sleep!!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the backside of the hotel for a quieter room. There was construction going o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 983265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I travelled alone from Greece and I stayed for three nights in Andra Hotel. It was very close to Hauptbanhoff and although it seems that it is not in a good place, I felt safe 24hours a day. It is also close enough to the center of the city. The room was very clean, very comfortable, although sometimes there was a strange smell around. The breakfast was very good in variety and in quality. The staff in the reception and the dining room was very kind with a big smile for everyone.
I can recommend Andra Hotel to everyone who wants to stay in the center of Munich.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toxikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We (3 friends) have stayed in this hotel just for a night. Only positive experiences! Clean spacious family room, very friendly staff with a great set of nice jokes + amazing breakfast included into the price. The location is good and price is fine for Munich.

Only best recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViktorPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#149 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#112 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#108 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#78 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andra Muenchen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andra Muenchen Hotel

Property: Andra Muenchen Hotel
Address: Goethestr. 38, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andra Muenchen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Andra Muenchen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing