We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit far away from train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guenstigschlafen24.de
Ranked #48 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Reviewed October 14, 2013

just stayed there for few days weeks before.

You never know which room to stay until check in at 21 Verdistrasse.

Our room is 15-min walk from Obermenzing S-bahn, the room is bit small and not much space to accommodate 2 ppl and their languages.

Others are okay and breakfast incl. is quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

-noisy street
-cold room
-shabby furniture, really bad bads
-walls like paper
-noisy corridors

+quick wifi

Spent few € more and book another accomodation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Petr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We wanted basic lodging and this place did the job. Rooms were clean and adequate for sleeping but there wasn't anyplace for lounging, either in the room or out. Street noise was significant and without air conditioning, we had to cope with it and open the windows. Good basic breakfast. Close to train and bus stops were important pluses for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I suggest you combine the two into one entry. I will place a review there.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A nice and cosy place to stay. Very smiling and helpful stuff. Large enough and clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Feeling at home :) Very close to a metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana_Sv_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

When booking the room i only wanted something decent, in the city so we can get around without a car. I read it was a bit noisy. When we got there we found out we weren't staying in the main house but another a few hundred metres away, on a back street. It was a really nice little house in a nice looking neighborhood. The room was small but really comfortable, clean, nicelly furnished. The bathroom was also clean and it had just enough space for 2 people. We had soap, clean towels that they changed every day. The brackfast was good and the staff friendly and helpfull. It is close to the SBahn, on inner circle and close to the exist on the hiway to berlin that was our next stop. Also , it's near the bottanical garden and 15 min away by car to Allianz Arena.
I will certanly return if ever in Munich again...

Room Tip: Rathochstraße 71 house is not on the main road and it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_mira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyman F, Manager at Guenstigschlafen24.de, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us while visiting Munich and for the time you took to share your review via tripadvisor.
We are very pleased with your good rating and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We would like to welcome you again on your next visit to Munich.

Best regards from Munich from your guenstigschlafen24.de team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is a very conveniently located facility for those who do not want to stay in the centre of town. It is located on a major arterial road leading to the A8 which makes it very easy to get to and from especially in peak traffic - you can circle round the block if you need to turn left in heavy traffic. The windows are double glazed so traffic noise is not a problem. It is also a 5 minute walk to a train station with the line going directly to the Marienplatz and Central Station and close to a fabulous park with the summer castle. The family room we had was very spacious with a decent bathroom. The breakfast was very adequate and the availability of boiled eggs was a plus. The dining room looked into a lovely little garden.

Two things kept us giving this an "excellent" rating. The first was the absence of staff from time to time - it did not really affect us but another family was kept waiting for over an hour as there were no staff there. The second was that the staff (and guests??) tended to smoke while sitting on the front door step and apart from the fact that it is not a good look, the smoke then wafted up the stairs towards our room. My wife also mentioned that there was no hairdryer here.

Would we stay here again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyman F, Manager at Guenstigschlafen24.de, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kiwilah, thank you for staying with us while visiting Munich and for the time you took to share your review via tripadvisor.
We are very pleased with your good rating and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We would like to welcome you again on your next visit to Munich.

Best regards from Munich from your guenstigschlafen24.de team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa am Schlosspark
Villa am Schlosspark
#263 of 385 in Munich
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ahorn Hotel
Ahorn Hotel
#365 of 385 in Munich
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalienburg
Amalienburg
#177 of 385 in Munich
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Weichandhof
Hotel Weichandhof
#166 of 385 in Munich
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blutenburg
Hotel Blutenburg
#330 of 385 in Munich
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Neuner
Neuner
#265 of 385 in Munich
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guenstigschlafen24.de? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guenstigschlafen24.de

Address: Verdistr. 21, 81247 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range: $66 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guenstigschlafen24.de 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guenstigschlafen24.de reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing