We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
8
18
15
3
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
15
3
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

-noisy street
-cold room
-shabby furniture, really bad bads
-walls like paper
-noisy corridors

+quick wifi

Spent few € more and book another accomodation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Petr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We wanted basic lodging and this place did the job. Rooms were clean and adequate for sleeping but there wasn't anyplace for lounging, either in the room or out. Street noise was significant and without air conditioning, we had to cope with it and open the windows. Good basic breakfast. Close to train and bus stops were important pluses for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I suggest you combine the two into one entry. I will place a review there.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A nice and cosy place to stay. Very smiling and helpful stuff. Large enough and clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Feeling at home :) Very close to a metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana_Sv_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

When booking the room i only wanted something decent, in the city so we can get around without a car. I read it was a bit noisy. When we got there we found out we weren't staying in the main house but another a few hundred metres away, on a back street. It was a really nice little house in a nice looking neighborhood. The room was small but really comfortable, clean, nicelly furnished. The bathroom was also clean and it had just enough space for 2 people. We had soap, clean towels that they changed every day. The brackfast was good and the staff friendly and helpfull. It is close to the SBahn, on inner circle and close to the exist on the hiway to berlin that was our next stop. Also , it's near the bottanical garden and 15 min away by car to Allianz Arena.
I will certanly return if ever in Munich again...

Room Tip: Rathochstraße 71 house is not on the main road and it's quieter
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_mira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyman F, Manager at Guenstigschlafen24.de, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us while visiting Munich and for the time you took to share your review via tripadvisor.
We are very pleased with your good rating and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We would like to welcome you again on your next visit to Munich.

Best regards from Munich from your guenstigschlafen24.de team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews