We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic rooms”
Review of Guenstigschlafen24

Guenstigschlafen24
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Guenstigschlafen24
Ranked #39 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Redding, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good basic rooms”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We wanted basic lodging and this place did the job. Rooms were clean and adequate for sleeping but there wasn't anyplace for lounging, either in the room or out. Street noise was significant and without air conditioning, we had to cope with it and open the windows. Good basic breakfast. Close to train and bus stops were important pluses for us.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    12
    2
    11
See reviews for
12
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I suggest you combine the two into one entry. I will place a review there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A nice and cosy place to stay. Very smiling and helpful stuff. Large enough and clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Feeling at home :) Very close to a metro station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Sv_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

When booking the room i only wanted something decent, in the city so we can get around without a car. I read it was a bit noisy. When we got there we found out we weren't staying in the main house but another a few hundred metres away, on a back street. It was a really nice little house in a nice looking neighborhood. The room was small but really comfortable, clean, nicelly furnished. The bathroom was also clean and it had just enough space for 2 people. We had soap, clean towels that they changed every day. The brackfast was good and the staff friendly and helpfull. It is close to the SBahn, on inner circle and close to the exist on the hiway to berlin that was our next stop. Also , it's near the bottanical garden and 15 min away by car to Allianz Arena.
I will certanly return if ever in Munich again...

Room Tip: Rathochstraße 71 house is not on the main road and it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me_mira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is a very conveniently located facility for those who do not want to stay in the centre of town. It is located on a major arterial road leading to the A8 which makes it very easy to get to and from especially in peak traffic - you can circle round the block if you need to turn left in heavy traffic. The windows are double glazed so traffic noise is not a problem. It is also a 5 minute walk to a train station with the line going directly to the Marienplatz and Central Station and close to a fabulous park with the summer castle. The family room we had was very spacious with a decent bathroom. The breakfast was very adequate and the availability of boiled eggs was a plus. The dining room looked into a lovely little garden.

Two things kept us giving this an "excellent" rating. The first was the absence of staff from time to time - it did not really affect us but another family was kept waiting for over an hour as there were no staff there. The second was that the staff (and guests??) tended to smoke while sitting on the front door step and apart from the fact that it is not a good look, the smoke then wafted up the stairs towards our room. My wife also mentioned that there was no hairdryer here.

Would we stay here again? Yes, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This pension consists of a number of converted houses, mostly along Verdi Straße - a busy connection to the highway to the Northwest. The location is easy to find and has good connection to the S-bahn to down town (about a 3-400m walk to the Obermenzing S-bahn station).

Only on arrival at one of the houses (90 Verdistr.), did I find a sign that I needed to check in at another location 500m down the road. Without a car but with luggage that was not a good start. Checking in was quick and efficient.

The smell of tobacco smoke permeated both the main location as well as the house I stayed in. Even though my room was supposedly non-smoking, I had to leave the windows open all day to air the room. With the location on a busy road, you can only do this until you want to watch TV or go to bed.

The room was sparsely furnished: two beds, a table, a TV on a small cabinet and a bar for hanging clothing. The bathroom was clean enough and newly renovated, but tightly spaced.

The breakfast was OK: a simple buffet with a mixed cereal, one kind of bread roll, one kind of cheese, three cheap kinds of sliced cold meat, hard-boiled eggs, some jams and honey. The furnishings in the breakfast room, which also functions as the entrance, is sparse. There are some lovely Persian carpets on the walls and floors, and some strange old pictures on the walls, but the overall feeling is still one of sparseness.

For 45 Euro a night one can most probably not expect much more, but there are quite a few alternatives in the area. If you do decide to stay here, just be aware that this is very basic accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa am Schlosspark
Villa am Schlosspark
#238 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalienburg
Amalienburg
#165 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aida
Hotel Aida
#310 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prinz Myshkin Parkhotel
Prinz Myshkin Parkhotel
#265 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ahorn Hotel
Ahorn Hotel
#364 of 383 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Neuner
Neuner
#253 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guenstigschlafen24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guenstigschlafen24

Property: Guenstigschlafen24
Address: Verdistr. 21, 81247 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guenstigschlafen24 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guenstigschlafen24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing