We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip hotel, nice comfortable room, great location, and all brand new!!! What more could you ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #70 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My flight out of Munich back to the USA was leaving very early in the morning, so I decided to stay at a hotel close to the airport. The Novotel Hotel is brand new (opened in late April 2010), and virtually across the highway from the Munich Airport (the only hotel on the airport's grounds is the overpriced Kempinski Hotel). I really enjoyed my stay at the Novotel Hotel Munich Airport and found it convenient, comfortable, and very reasonably priced.

There are 3 ways to get to the hotel: take a taxi (about 5-6 euros), take the S1 or S8 train and walk, or take the bus. I took the bus and the train and found each method extremely easy. The bus is #635 (a local MVV bus) with bus stops located throughout the airport. Either follow the 'Novotel Hotel' signs to locate a bus stop or just ask at the information desk. The cost is 1.20 euros (buy your ticket at a MVV kiosk, on the bus, or at the hotel) and the ride from the airport to the hotel is about 6-8 minutes. The bus will drop you off virtually in front of the airport.

To go by train, take either the S1 or S8 one stop to Flughafen Besucherpark, and exit to the west (there's an elevated walkway over the adjacent highway) away from the airport and you will see the Novotel Hotel about 1/2 km in the southwest. The hotel sits by itself in an open lot and has a big 'Novotel' sign on it.

The hotel is brand new with a very contemporary 'hip' design. It has a comfortable restaurant and very cool bar on the ground level. I found the food great, and really enjoyed the festive modern feel of the lobby and bar area (think a W Hotel look and feel, but w/out the attitude).

The rooms are large (see attached pictures), comfortable and very quiet. There's a large flat screen TV mounted on the wall, and a desk that swings out to create a much larger work station if needed. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower, with the entire room having a very minimalist, earthy feel to it. There was coffee and tea, and a small mini-bar with several overpriced drinks. Also, the soap and shower gel were kind of funky and different than what you find in most hotels in this price range.

There is also an above average gym (treadmill, bike, and stair climber) with a stretching area, dumbbells, and one of those multi-function weight lifting machines it seems every hotel in Europe has. There's also a dry sauna, and small relaxation room. Gym is open 24 hours but the sauna closes at around 11 pm.

The bed was comfortable, the hotel was hip, the price was right and I slept like a baby....what more could you ask? So if you need a hotel close to the Munich airport I highly recommend the Novotel Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beechmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

I booked here because they say that they are "on the airport grounds." When I arrived, I followed signs which led me to several public bus stops. Further inquiry revealed that I had to tak a public bus (2 euros) that ran every 20 minutes to get to the hotel!! Other than this inconvenience, a very pleasant property with modern and efficient rooms and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManOLaJolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casita2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Josef G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fausto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank kellefeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ゆうりー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#25 of 389 in Munich
2,542 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
902 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
14.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $81 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing