We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than just an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #58 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Buxtehude, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“More than just an airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed there the night before a flight, but this hotel is more than just an airport hotel. The staff was very welcoming and kind. the hotel itself and especially the rooms are absolutely nice designed and everything was very clean. The highlight of our stay was dinner at the hotel`s restaurant. It's been a long time that we have eaten such a good burger and my wife as vegetarian got lots of wonderful vegetables. There was really nothing to complain about! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rast1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    773
    234
    69
    38
See reviews for
414
409
232
528
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Villa Park
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed one night in October for an early flight next morning. You can take either S1 or S8 from Munich city center and get off one stop before the airport. Walk the overhead bridge (it has a lift) across the highway and follow the sign to the hotel. It was easy. After checked in, we asked the hotel staff for a place to go for the afternoon. The staff was helpful suggesting a small town called Freising by taking bus 635 in the front of the hotel building. It was a 20 min. ride. The old town square in Freising has a church, fountain, shops and restaurants. It is a nice town to visit before leaving Munich.
The hotel room is clean and quiet, the bed is comfortable and free wifi is a plus. The most important to us is the location. Bus 635 runs every 20 min. to/from the airport. The bus starts as early as 4am and only takes 5 min to the airport terminal. If we ever visit Munich again, we will certainly stay at Novotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weiping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights on a business trip. Not impressed!! Very cold staff. Rooms we're clean. Bar was extremely busy and they were short stop. Have been to Munich many times before for work. Much better off at the Kempinski.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beratzhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Were flying the next day, so instead of getting up early we stayed there. Out by itself, but easy to get to the airport with the shuttle bus. I'd definitely stay there the next time i'm flying from Munich.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seechdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very modern and clean- about ten minute walk from train station. There is a bus from Munich airport but the wait upon arrival was nearly an hour.

Unflexible with schedule changes.

The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a late flight. We took the bus from the terminal to the hotel, and that was reasonably straightforward. The hotel itself is fine - good location, clean, modern, functional. The bar and restaurant areas are good as you might expect from Novotel. The only real negative was the general attitude of the staff at reception and at the restaurant at breakfast. No-one was rude, but neither were they voluntarily helpful, and I can't actually recall any of them smiling. So, a decent hotel, but they could do with a bit more staff training.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#35 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
3.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Property: Novotel Muenchen Airport
Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing