We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed one night before midday flight to Canary islands with family. Perfect location next to long term parking P41 and 5 minutes from all terminals by bus 635 - bus stop is infront of the hotel. One of the best Novotels I have stayed in - very clean and absolutely silent (important, when at the airport).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vojta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Novotel airport is a very good hotel close to the munich airport. And they do have some very good rooms and options for conducting meetings. I am unfortunately quite unhappy with the fact that the team was not willing to extend even an hour for late check out even after blocking multiple rooms including the meeting room. Normally when u r a member of the le club they do oblige you an hour or two for the late check out. Here i got was a rude reply straight NO. And not even a courtesy message that we are full so we cannot give you a late check out. The lack of basic courtesies by the reception staff is putting me off to return back to this otherwise lovely hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed a single night on our way to Austria. Easy to find. Friendly staff, convenient location close to the airport and a good breakfast. The room had sufficient space for two adults and two kids (10 and 14 years) . Actually nothing to complain about. Will book it again if we need accommodation near Munich airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Varbergsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

To all burger lovers: the last thing you want to order from the restaurant menu is the Novotel burger. It is an insult to Bergers. A a burned, over cooked industrial piece of meat(?). The bun was tiny and dry. Fortunately, local Munich beer and extra ketchup helped to overcome the bland taste and miserable feeling of shame. If the burger is any representation of other items on the menu, do yourselves a great favor and fast for the night.
- burger lover.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Business friendly hotel, close to Munich airport. Either take bus 205 running every 20 main and connecting the airport directly with the hotel or opt for walking a bit and catch one of the frequent S-Bahn commuter trains (just one stop)
You can make it from check out to the gate in roughly 30min.
Rooms are nicely appointed and offer good space for working and relaxing. OK gym with a couple of machines and cardio equipment as well as steam room (single sex)
Will stay here again when in need of close proximity to the airport

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank GutSchlafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to Munich Airport. Everything is very modern and well run, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rates seem very reasonable compared to other options near the airport. To get to and from the airport, one takes a public bus that stops next to the hotel every 20 minutes. It costs 1.30 which is paid directly to the bus driver and it took me 15 minutes to get from the hotel bus stop to the stop at Terminal 2. A tip for the internet: instead of the hotel internet (m3-connect), i was able to connect from my room to Telekom, which charges only 4.95 for 24 hours (instead of 9.00) and has the additional benefit that it can be used in the airport. Another tip: there is free coffee and tea in the lobby early in the morning!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Karen-in-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean, we were only there for one night to head out to the airport. There is no shuttle provided by the airport so you have to take public transportation not a big deal, but we arrived late at the airport and just missed midnight shuttle and the next bus wasn't until 1:00 am in the morning so a cab maybe necessary if arriving late. No free wifi is a little odd for a business type hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#23 of 385 in Munich
2,475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
3.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
104 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Muenchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Muenchen Airport

Address: Nordallee 29, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Munich
#41 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#43 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $83 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Muenchen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Muenchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Muenchen Airport Hotel Schwaig b. Nuernberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing